M. Basketball

Thompson, Rayfield Earn Daktronics All-Region Honors

John Thompson was a first-team All-Region selectionJohn Thompson was a first-team All-Region selection

Sunshine State Conference Player of the Year John Thompson has added another post-season award to his collection.  He is a first-team selection on the Daktronics All-South Region Team chosen by the region's sports information directors.  Teammate Rion Rayfield was picked for the second team.

Thompson leads the Moccasins in scoring and rebounding, as he and his teammates begin play in the NCAA South Regional Saturday at Russellville, Ark.

Joining Thompson on the first-team were Valdosta State's Tyrone Curnell, who was named South Region Player of the Year, Lynn's Chris Hall, North Alabama's Jared Strode and Tampa's Rashad Callaway.

Joining Rayfield on the second team were Saint Leo's Jordan Prais, Florida Tech's Justin Sedlak, Barry's Tony Dennison and Arkansas Tech's Brandon Friedel.

The players chosen for the first team will be on the ballot for the Daktronics Division II All-America Team that will be announced Mar. 23.

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
M. Basketball Related Links
For Mocs sponsorship opportunities, contact Al Green at agreen@flsouthern.edu
or 863-680-4267.
Search FSCMocs.com

Search in .  

Florida Southern College Athletics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Contact the athletics webmaster

Florida Southern CollegeVarsity S ClubSunshine State ConferenceNCAAAthleticSite.com