52 Moccasin Student-Athletes Receive D-II Academic Achievement Award

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Fifty-two Moccasin student-athletes are recipients of the 2011-12 NCAA Division II Academic Achievement Award sponsored by the Division II Athletics Directors Association.

In order to be eligible for the NCAA Division II Academic Achievement Award, a student-athlete has to have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.50, must have completed at least four semesters of college level work and must have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during the 2011-12 academic year.

FSC was one of seven Sunshine State schools to have athletes recognized as NCAA Division II ADA Academic Achievement Award winners. In addition, 17 FSC varsity sports are represented by the recipients on this year’s list.

This year, the NCAA Division II ADA had a record number of institutions (118) and student-athletes (4,492) recognized for the 2011-12 Academic Achievement Awards.

Listed below are FSC’s D-II Academic Achievement Award recipients for the 2011-12 school year:

Baseball – Jake Guengerich
Men’s Basketball- Michael Burton, Tyler Burton
Women's Basketball – Alexis Hochstetler, Morgan Lamberg, Sofie Lundberg, Danielle Walsh
Men's Cross Country – Matt Altman, Chris Yanichko
Men's Golf – Shane Convery, Peter Creighton, Case Gard
Women's Golf -  Amy Hodgkinson, Megan Kiley,  Katie Mohorn, Jackie Rajek, Barbora Vejlupkova
Men’s Lacrosse – Brian Weil
Women’s Lacrosse – Katie Hammerer, Mara Mason
Men's Soccer – Ashley Holmes, Luke Jenner
Women's Soccer - Holly Bennett, Hanna Jansson, Morgan Sammons, Martina Tangen-Billing, Kayla Wilhide
Softball – Christie Bailey, Karlyn Scot
Men's Swimming - Bruce Janzen, Robbie Swan
Women's Swimming – Carlee McDonald, Anna McIntyre, Lisa Menne, Malinda Turner
Men's Tennis – Vladimir Barabash, Matt Buck, Nathan Leavitt, Ivan Marevic, Robbie Palmiotto, Jorge Guitierrez
Women's Tennis – Crystal Copeland, Jessica Cove, Joalis Dominguez, Sabine Goge,  Veronika Kovacikova
Women's Track- Alyssa Shuey
Volleyball - Lauren Huber, Morgan Kosterlitz, Anne Niebuhr, Ali Skayhan, Kendall Wilde  

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Athletics Related Links
For Mocs sponsorship opportunities, contact Al Green at
or 863-680-4267.

Search in .  

Florida Southern College Athletics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Contact the athletics webmaster

Florida Southern CollegeVarsity S ClubSunshine State