Staff Directory

111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Athletic Department Phone: 863-680-4246
Athletic Department FAX: 863-680-4122

 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Meyer Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness
863-680-4264 pmeyer@flsouthern.edu
Al Green Associate Athletic Director/External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Drew Howard Associate Athletic Director/Internal Operations
863-680-4266 ahoward@flsouthern.edu
Jill Stephens Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Brink Schoonmaker Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Hannah Delph Compliance Officer
863-680-4506 hdelph@flsouthern.edu
Micki Watson Athletic Business Manager
863-680-4247 mwatson@flsouthern.edu
Susan Sargeant Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics
863-680-4246 ssargeant@flsouthern.edu
Malcolm Manners Faculty Athletic Representative
863-680-4337 mmanners@flsouthern.edu
Teri Richardson Cheerleading Coach
863-398-3444 teri.morton@polk-fl.net

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bower Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4256 rbower@flsouthern.edu
Tim Carpenter Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-3955 tcarpenter@flsouthern.edu
Wayne Koehler Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4349 wkoehler@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brink Schoonmaker Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Bobby Mathis Assistant Athletic Facilities Coordinator
860-208-5125 bmathis@flsouthern.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Green Associate Athletic Director/External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Emily Buerger Associate Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 ebuerger@flsouthern.edu
Reggie Mungrue Associate Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 rmungrue@flsouthern.edu
Andy Gonzalez Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 agonzalez2@flsouthern.edu
Cheryl Hairston Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 chairston@flsouthern.edu
Gayle Olson Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 golson@flsouthern.edu
Kiera Robertson Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 krobertson@flsouthern.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Wallace Strength & Conditioning Coach
863-680-4563 zwallace@flsouthern.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Niekro Head Coach
863-940-2090 lniekro@flsouthern.edu
David Kopp Assistant Coach
813-940-4749 dkopp@flsouthern.edu
Steven Crabtree Assistant Coach / Head JV Coach
863-940-4749 scrabtree@flsouthern.edu
Jimmy Redovian Assistant Coach / JV Coach
863-940-4749 redojm23@gmail.com
Nate Striz Assistant Coach / JV Coach
863-940-4749 nstriz@flsouthern.edu
Joe Alvarez Volunteer Assistant Coach
863-940-4749

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Donnelly Head Coach
863-680-4252 mdonnelly@flsouthern.edu
Mike Makubika Assistant Coach
863-680-4260 mmakubika@flsouthern.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Harris Head Coach
863-680-4250 eharris@flsouthern.edu
Courtney Strauthers Assistant Coach
863-680-4250 cstrauthers@flsouthern.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci Head Coach
863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander Assistant Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci Head Coach
863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander Assistant Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Morrell Head Coach
Leilani Goodman Faculty Advisor

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Gordin Head Coach
863-680-4261 dgordin@flsouthern.edu
Lee White Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Davis Head Coach
863-616-6409 ldavis@flsouthern.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Ward Head Coach
863-680-4254 mward@flsouthern.edu
Tyler Granelli Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 tgranelli@flsouthern.edu
Shane Tompkins Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 stompkins@flsouthern.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kara Reber Head Coach
863-680-3999 kreber@flsouthern.edu
Shannon McHale Assistant Coach
863-680-3999 smchale@flsouthern.edu
Marissa Higgins Assistant Coach
863-680-3999
Kara Koolage Assistant Coach
863-680-3999 kkoolage@flsouthern.edu
Rachael Griffith Student Assistant Coach
863-680-3999
Ashley Robertson Volunteer Assistant Coach
863-680-3999

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Carlson Head Coach
863-680-4258 jcarlson@flsouthern.edu
Ashley Holmes Assistant Coach
863-680-4258 aholmes@flsouthern.edu
Eoghan Conlon Assistant Coach
863-680-4258 econlon@flsouthern.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Lawrence Head Coach
989-708-7971 plawrence@flsouthern.edu
Ian Brophy Assistant Coach
305-283-3531 ibrophy@flsouthern.edu
Ria Popovic Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Bellotto Head Coach
863-680-4249 cbellotto@flsouthern.edu
Michelle Lovell Assistant Coach
863-616-6443 mlovell@flsouthern.edu
Gianni Artidiello Assistant Coach
863-616-6443

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blum Head Coach
863-680-6200 mblum@flsouthern.edu
Megan Garland Assistant Coach
863-680-5040 mgarland@flsouthern.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blum Head Coach
863-680-6200 mblum@flsouthern.edu
Megan Garland Assistant Coach
863-680-5040 mgarland@flsouthern.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trey Heath Head Coach
863-680-4739 wheath@flsouthern.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Riddell Head Coach
863-616-6442 priddell@flsouthern.edu

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci Head Coach
863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander Assistant Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci Head Coach
863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander Assistant Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Stephens Head Coach/Assistant AD/SWA
863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Chris Keen Associate Head Coach
863-680-4248 wkeen@flsouthern.edu
Hyrum Keime Assistant Volleyball Coach/Head Beach Volleyball Coach
863-680-4248 hkeime@flsouthern.edu

Water Ski

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Rabe Head Coach
crabe@flsouthern.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hyrum Keime Assistant Volleyball Coach/Head Beach Volleyball Coach
863-680-4248 hkeime@flsouthern.edu