Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Jun 01 Final
Baseball
6 Florida Southern
11 vs. #8 Columbus St.
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournment)
May 31 Final
Baseball
2 #8 Columbus St.
3 vs. Florida Southern
@ Cary, N.C.
May 30 Final
Baseball
8 Florida Southern
0 vs. #26 Texas A&M-Kingsville
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
May 27 Final
Baseball
5 Florida Southern
6 vs. #11 Augustana (S.D.)
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
May 26 Final
Baseball
3 Southern Ind.
5 vs. Florida Southern
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
Social Media
More Headlines

Browning Wins Josh Willingham Award as Division II Most Valuable Player

Baseball

Florida Southern senior Logan Browning has been named the winner of the 2018 Perfect Game Josh Willingham Award as DII baseball's Most Valuable Player. The award is named for former University of North Alabama standout, Josh Willingham, and honors a player who not only excels on the diamond, but in the dugout, clubhouse and practice field as well, and leads his team to national championship caliber status. This season Browning paced the Mocs as they competed for the program's tenth baseball national title. FSC finished the season 45-11-1 with a third-place finish at the NCAA Division II Baseball Championships.

Hintzen Selected as Brett Tomko Award Recipient as Division II Pitcher of the Year

Baseball

Florida Southern senior J.T. Hintzen has been named the recipient of the 2018 Perfect Game Brett Tomko Award. The annual award is bestowed to a college baseball pitcher whose on the field performance is deemed the most outstanding at the Division II level. The award is named for former Moccasin Brett Tomko who was 15-2 for the 1995 NCAA National Champion Florida Southern team. Tomko, who went on to win 100 games in the Major Leagues, was named the 1995 National Pitcher and Player of the Year.

Milwaukee Brewers Pick Hintzen in 10th Round of MLB Draft

Baseball

The Milwaukee Brewers have picked senior J.T. Hintzen with their 10th round pick (305th overall) in the Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft. Hintzen is the highest Moccasin draft pick since Jhalan Jackson was tabbed in the seventh round by the New York Yankees in the 2015 draft. He is the 28th Florida Southern player to be drafted in the top ten rounds of the MLB draft.

Browning, Burgess, Marze Named to NCAA National All-Tournament Team

Baseball

CARY, NC - Logan Browning, Cody Burgess, and Hayden Marze were named to the NCAA Division II National All-Tournament today following Augustana's 3-2 win over Columbus State in the national championship game. The Moccasins were eliminated by Columbus State on Friday to finish third in the eight-team national tournament.

Moccasins Eliminated in NCAA Tournament With 11-6 Loss to Columbus State

Baseball

CARY, NC - Columbus State took advantage of four errors and nine walks by Florida Southern to score nine unearned runs in an 11-6 win, eliminating the Moccasins from play the at the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball National Tournament here at the USA Baseball National Training Complex. The Cougars jumped out to an 8-0 lead after three innings and the Moccasins could not overcome the early deficit.

Browning Strikes Out 11, Villaman Adds Three Hits as Mocs Stay Alive in NCAA Tournament With 3-2 Win

Baseball

CARY, NC– Senior Logan Browning struck out 11 batters in 6.0 innings and hot-hitting Omar Villaman went 3-for-4 with an RBI and a run scored as Florida Southern downed Columbus State, 3-2, handing the Cougars their first loss at the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball National Tournament here at the USA Baseball National Training Complex. The win by the Moccasins (45-10-1) sets up a rematch with the Cougars (47-14) scheduled for Friday at 1 p.m. with the winner advancing to play for the national championship.

Hintzen's Arm, Marze's Record-Setting Homers Advance Mocs in NCAA Tournament

Baseball

CARY, NC – J.T. Hintzen tossed eight shutout innings while Hayden Marze slammed two homers as Florida Southern eliminated Texas A&M-Kingsville, 8-0, at the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball National Tournament here at the USA Baseball National Training Complex. The Moccasins (44-10-1) advance to face undefeated Columbus State tomorrow at 10 a.m. (Note new game time). The Javelinas end their season with a 42-17 record.

Hintzen, Browning Named to ABCA All-America Teams

Baseball

Seniors J.T. Hintzen and Logan Browning have been named to the ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams as announced by the America Baseball Coaches Association. Hintzen was a first-team honoree while Browning was voted to the second-team.

Mocs Dig Hole Early, Fall 6-5 in Winners Bracket at NCAA National Tournament

Baseball

CARY, NC - Florida Southern fell behind 5-0 in the second inning and could not over the deficit, dropping a 6-5 decision to Augustana (S.D.) in a winners' bracket game at the NCAA Division II Baseball National Tournament on Sunday here at the USA Baseball National Training Complex. The Moccasins will next play on Wednesday, May 30 at 3 p.m. against Texas A&M-Kingsville which eliminated Mercyhurst, 9-0, Tuesday evening.

Browning Strikes Out 11 as Mocs Win Opening Game at NCAA National Tournament

Baseball

CARY, NC - Senior All-American Logan Browning matched a season-high with 11 strikeouts as Florida Southern downed Southern Indiana, 5-3, in the Mocs' opening game at the NCAA Division II National Tournament at the USA Baseball National Training Complex. Florida Southern (43-9-1) advances to play Augustana, a 5-2 winner of Southern New Hampshire, Sunday at 7 p.m. The game was originally slated for Monday, but heavy rain is forecast for the area, so four games will be played Sunday.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Augusta W, 7-2
Augusta, GA
Sun Jan 31
Final
at Augusta L, 0-6
Augusta, GA
Sat Feb 06
Final - 6 innings
West Florida W, 6-4
Henley Field
Sun Feb 07
Final
West Florida L, 0-12
Henley Field
Sun Feb 07
Final - 10 innings
West Florida W, 6-5
Henley Field
Fri Feb 12
Final
Claflin W, 16-6
Henley Field
Sat Feb 13
Final
Claflin W, 17-0
Henley Field
Sat Feb 13
Final
Claflin W, 12-5
Henley Field
Sat Feb 20
Final
at #19 Mount Olive W, 14-3
Mount Olive, NC
Sat Feb 20
Final
at #19 Mount Olive W, 7-0
Mount Olive, NC
Sun Feb 21
Final
at #19 Mount Olive L, 4-6
Mount Olive, NC
Fri Feb 26
Final
Lynn L, 8-11
Henley Field
Sat Feb 27
Final
Lynn L, 9-11
Henley Field
Sat Feb 27
Final
Lynn L, 5-8
Henley Field
Mon Feb 29
Final
at Detroit Tigers (Exhibition) L, 2-7
Marchant Stadium (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 03
Final
Notre Dame (Ohio) W, 7-3
Henley Field
Sun Mar 06
Final
#4 Minn. St. Mankato W, 12-6
Henley Field
Wed Mar 09
Final
Winona State W, 4-2
Henley Field
Fri Mar 11
Final
Florida Tech W, 12-9
Henley Field
Sat Mar 12
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-3
Henley Field
Sat Mar 12
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-4
Henley Field
Tue Mar 15
Final
Eckerd W, 12-8
Henley Field
Fri Mar 18
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 10-5
Daytona Beach
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) L, 6-12
Daytona Beach
Sun Mar 20
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 15-9
Daytona Beach
Thu Mar 24
Final
at Eckerd W, 17-4
St. Petersburg
Fri Mar 25
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-5
St. Petersburg
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Eckerd W, 13-4
St. Petersburg
Fri Apr 01
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 11-3
Henley Field
Sun Apr 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 14-5
Henley Field
Sun Apr 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 10-2
Henley Field
Wed Apr 06
Final
at Flagler L, 1-4
St. Augustine
Fri Apr 08
Final
at Rollins W, 10-1
Winter Park
Sat Apr 09
Final
at Rollins L, 3-5
Winter Park
Sat Apr 09
Final
at Rollins W, 9-2
Winter Park
Fri Apr 15
Final
at #13 USC Aiken L, 0-4
Aiken, SC
Sat Apr 16
Final
at #13 USC Aiken L, 2-4
Aiken, SC
Sun Apr 17
Final
at #13 USC-Aiken W, 17-8
Aiken, SC
Fri Apr 22
Final
at #3 Tampa W, 7-6
Tampa
Sat Apr 23
Final
at #3 Tampa L, 3-11
Tampa
Sat Apr 23
Final
at #3 Tampa L, 6-7
Tampa
Fri Apr 29
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern L, 3-6
Henley Field
Sat Apr 30
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern W, 9-7
Henley Field
Sat Apr 30
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern L, 0-12
Henley Field
Sun May 08
Final
at Barry L, 4-11
Miami Shores
Mon May 09
Final - 10 innings
at Barry W, 12-10
Miami Shores
Mon May 09
Final
at Barry W, 6-3
Miami Shores
Fri May 13
Final
Saint Leo L, 8-11
Henley Field
Sat May 14
Final
Saint Leo W, 11-5
Henley Field
Sat May 14
Final
Saint Leo W, 15-10
Henley Field
Fri Feb 03
Final
at #19 West Fla. W, 5-2
Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final - 11 innings
at #19 West Fla. W, 5-3
Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at #19 West Fla. W, 7-3
Pensacola, FL
Fri Feb 10
Final
Delta State L, 1-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
#33 Mount Olive L, 2-12
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
Delta State W, 13-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Feb 12
Final
#33 Mount Olive W, 1-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at Claflin W, 17-1
Orangeburg, SC
Sat Feb 18
Final
at Claflin W, 25-7
Orangeburg, SC
Sun Feb 19
Final
at Claflin W, 15-2
Orangeburg, SC
Thu Feb 23
Final
at Detroit Tigers (exhibition) L, 0-8
Lakeland, FL (Marchant Stadium)
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Lynn L, 8-14
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Lynn L, 5-14
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Lynn L, 6-10
Boca Raton, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
Flagler L, 4-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 03
Final
#20 Minn. St. Mankato W, 2-1
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 05
Final
West Va. Wesleyan W, 18-2
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
at Florida Tech W, 3-0
Melbourne, FL
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Florida Tech W, 3-2
Melbourne, FL
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Florida Tech W, 12-8
Melbourne, FL
Mon Mar 13
Final - 7 innings
Ohio Dominican W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 8-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 8-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 11-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
Eckerd W, 6-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Eckerd W, 16-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Eckerd W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
at #23 Flagler W, 1-0
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Mar 31
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-5
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-4
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Apr 07
Final
Rollins L, 9-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Rollins W, 12-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Rollins L, 1-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 14
Final
at Lander W, 9-2
Greenwood, SC
Fri Apr 14
Final
at Lander W, 7-4
Greenwood, SC
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Lander W, 13-2
Greenwood, SC
Fri Apr 21
Final
#7 Tampa W, 10-7
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
#7 Tampa L, 4-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
#7 Tampa L, 12-14
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 28
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 8-9
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Apr 29
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 2-7
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Apr 29
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 8-13
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sun May 07
Final
Barry W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Mon May 08
Final
Barry W, 5-1
Lakeland, FL
Mon May 08
Final
Barry W, 10-6
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 12
Final
at Saint Leo L, 4-5
Saint Leo, FL
Sun May 14
Final
at Saint Leo W, 11-5
Saint Leo, FL
Sun May 14
Final - 10 innings
at Saint Leo L, 9-10
Saint Leo, FL
Thu May 18
Final
Valdosta St. W, 6-3
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Fri May 19
Final
at Delta State L, 7-9
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Sat May 20
Final
West Alabama L, 6-7
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Fri Feb 02
Final
West Fla. W, 4-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
West Fla. W, 7-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final - 7 innings
West Fla. W, 4-1
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 06
Final
at Eckerd W, 14-2
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Feb 09
Final
at #23 North Georgia W, 8-4
Dahlonega, GA
Fri Feb 09
Final
at #23 North Georgia W, 7-4
Dahlonega, GA
Sun Feb 11
Final
at #23 North Georgia W, 8-4
Dahlonega, GA
Fri Feb 16
Final
Lee W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 17
Final
Lee W, 7-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 17
Final - 8 innings
Lee W, 3-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Feb 22
Final
at Detroit Tigers (Exhibition) L, 1-6
Lakeland, FL (Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium)
Fri Feb 23
Final
at Barry W, 9-2
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Barry L, 7-18
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Barry W, 19-7
Miami Shores, FL
Tue Feb 27
Final
Ky. Wesleyan W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 01
Final
Ky. Wesleyan W, 9-7
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 02
Final
Ky. Wesleyan W, 9-8
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
Cedarville W, 21-7
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
at #19 Mount Olive W, 12-3
Mount Olive, NC
Tue Mar 06
Final - 7 innings
at #19 Mount Olive T, 0-0
Mount Olive, NC
Wed Mar 07
Final
at #17 North Greenville L, 3-7
Tigerville, SC
Tue Mar 13
Final
at #6 Flagler W, 2-1
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Mar 16
Final
Eckerd W, 21-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
Final
Eckerd W, 10-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
Final
Eckerd W, 6-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 21
Final
#11 Flagler W, 8-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 23
Final
Lynn L, 3-4
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Mar 24
Final
Lynn L, 4-15
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Mar 24
Final
Lynn W, 23-4
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 29
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 26-4
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 12-3
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 12-6
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Apr 06
Final
at Rollins W, 10-6
Alfond Stadium
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Rollins W, 22-5
Alfond Stadium
Sun Apr 08
Final
at Rollins W, 5-3
Alfond Stadium
Fri Apr 13
Final
Florida Tech W, 15-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 14
Final
Florida Tech W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 14
Final
Florida Tech W, 4-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 10-1
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic L, 4-7
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-3
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Apr 27
Final
#9 Nova Southeastern W, 7-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 28
Final - 10 innings
#9 Nova Southeastern W, 6-5
Lakeland, FL
Sun Apr 29
Final
#9 Nova Southeastern L, 6-21
Lakeland, FL
Thu May 03
Final
#19 Saint Leo W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 04
Final
#19 Saint Leo L, 1-4
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 04
Final
#19 Saint Leo L, 8-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 11
Final
at #4 Tampa W, 5-4
Tampa, FL
Sat May 12
Final
at #4 Tampa W, 5-1
Tampa, FL
Sat May 12
Final
at #4 Tampa L, 9-16
Tampa, FL
Sat May 19
Final
#10 Nova Southeastern W, 5-1
Lakeland, FL (NCAA South Region Tournament)
Tue May 22
Final
#5 Tampa W, 4-2
Lakeland, FL (NCAA South Region Tournament)
Wed May 23
Final
at #5 Tampa W, 8-7
Lakeland, FL (NCAA South Region Tournament)
Sat May 26
Final
vs. Southern Ind. W, 5-3
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
Sun May 27
Final
vs. #11 Augustana (S.D.) L, 5-6
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
Wed May 30
Final
vs. #26 Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 8-0
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournament)
Thu May 31
Final
vs. #8 Columbus St. W, 3-2
@ Cary, N.C.
Fri Jun 01
Final
vs. #8 Columbus St. L, 6-11
@ Cary, NC (NCAA National Tournment)
View Full Schedule

Featured Video