Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
May 20 Final
Baseball
7 West Alabama
6 Florida Southern
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
May 19 Final
Baseball
7 Florida Southern
9 at Delta State
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
May 18 Final
Baseball
3 Valdosta St.
6 Florida Southern
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
May 14 Final - 10 innings
Baseball
9 Florida Southern
10 at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, FL
May 14 Final
Baseball
11 Florida Southern
5 at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Baseball Mocs Wrap Up Summer Leagues

Baseball

For a group of Florida Southern baseball players, the 2017 season didn't end at the NCAA South Region Tournament. Nine Florida Southern players went on to continue playing in various collegiate summer leagues.

Villaman Named MVP of Florida League Championships

Baseball

ST. PETERSBURG, FL - Rising senior Omar Villaman was named the Most Valuable Player of the Florida League Championship after helping lead the Sanford River Rats to the championship of the collegiate summer league.

San Diego Padres Select Browning in 37th Round of MLB Draft

Baseball

Logan Browning has been selected by the San Diego Padres in the 37th round of the Major League Baseball Draft. The junior pitcher/outfielder was the 1,098th player chosen overall. He joins teammates Jake Walsh, who was picked in the 16th round by the St. Louis Cardinals, and Mitch Reeves, who was a 32nd round pick by the Cleveland Indians, as Florida Southern players drafted by Major Baseball in today's portion of the draft.

Cleveland Indians Tap Reeves in 32nd Round of MLB Draft

Baseball

Mitch Reeves has been selected by the Cleveland Indians in the 32nd round of the Major League Baseball Draft. The senior outfielder was the 972nd player chosen overall. He joins teammate Jake Walsh, who was picked in the 16th round earlier today by the St. Louis Cardinals, as Major League draftees.

Florida Southern Finishes 16th in Learfield Directors' Cup

CLEVELAND, OH - Florida Southern College athletics continued its long tradition of success with a 16th place finish in the final standings of the 2016-17 Learfield Directors' Cup, which ranks all athletic programs at the NCAA Division I, II, III and NAIA levels based on their success in athletic competition.

Walsh Adds ABCA All-America Honor to His Resume

Baseball

Jake Walsh has picked up yet another All-America honor as the junior righthander was tabbed a third-team honoree on the Rawlings All-America team as announced by the American Baseball Coaches Association.

Browning, Walsh Selected to D2CCA All-America Squads

Baseball

MARSHALL, MN - Logan Browning and Jake Walsh have been named to the All-America team by the Division II Conference Commissioners Association. Browning was a first-team selection as a utility player/pitcher while Walsh was tabbed a second-teamer as a starting pitcher.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Augusta W, 7-2
Augusta, GA
Sun Jan 31
Final
at Augusta L, 0-6
Augusta, GA
Sat Feb 06
Final - 6 innings
West Florida W, 6-4
Henley Field
Sun Feb 07
Final
West Florida L, 0-12
Henley Field
Sun Feb 07
Final - 10 innings
West Florida W, 6-5
Henley Field
Fri Feb 12
Final
Claflin W, 16-6
Henley Field
Sat Feb 13
Final
Claflin W, 17-0
Henley Field
Sat Feb 13
Final
Claflin W, 12-5
Henley Field
Sat Feb 20
Final
at #19 Mount Olive W, 14-3
Mount Olive, NC
Sat Feb 20
Final
at #19 Mount Olive W, 7-0
Mount Olive, NC
Sun Feb 21
Final
at #19 Mount Olive L, 4-6
Mount Olive, NC
Fri Feb 26
Final
Lynn L, 8-11
Henley Field
Sat Feb 27
Final
Lynn L, 9-11
Henley Field
Sat Feb 27
Final
Lynn L, 5-8
Henley Field
Mon Feb 29
Final
at Detroit Tigers (Exhibition) L, 2-7
Marchant Stadium (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 03
Final
Notre Dame (Ohio) W, 7-3
Henley Field
Sun Mar 06
Final
#4 Minn. St. Mankato W, 12-6
Henley Field
Wed Mar 09
Final
Winona State W, 4-2
Henley Field
Fri Mar 11
Final
Florida Tech W, 12-9
Henley Field
Sat Mar 12
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-3
Henley Field
Sat Mar 12
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-4
Henley Field
Tue Mar 15
Final
Eckerd W, 12-8
Henley Field
Fri Mar 18
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 10-5
Daytona Beach
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) L, 6-12
Daytona Beach
Sun Mar 20
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 15-9
Daytona Beach
Thu Mar 24
Final
at Eckerd W, 17-4
St. Petersburg
Fri Mar 25
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-5
St. Petersburg
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Eckerd W, 13-4
St. Petersburg
Fri Apr 01
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 11-3
Henley Field
Sun Apr 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 14-5
Henley Field
Sun Apr 03
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 10-2
Henley Field
Wed Apr 06
Final
at Flagler L, 1-4
St. Augustine
Fri Apr 08
Final
at Rollins W, 10-1
Winter Park
Sat Apr 09
Final
at Rollins L, 3-5
Winter Park
Sat Apr 09
Final
at Rollins W, 9-2
Winter Park
Fri Apr 15
Final
at #13 USC Aiken L, 0-4
Aiken, SC
Sat Apr 16
Final
at #13 USC Aiken L, 2-4
Aiken, SC
Sun Apr 17
Final
at #13 USC-Aiken W, 17-8
Aiken, SC
Fri Apr 22
Final
at #3 Tampa W, 7-6
Tampa
Sat Apr 23
Final
at #3 Tampa L, 3-11
Tampa
Sat Apr 23
Final
at #3 Tampa L, 6-7
Tampa
Fri Apr 29
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern L, 3-6
Henley Field
Sat Apr 30
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern W, 9-7
Henley Field
Sat Apr 30
Final
#14 Nova Southeastern L, 0-12
Henley Field
Sun May 08
Final
at Barry L, 4-11
Miami Shores
Mon May 09
Final - 10 innings
at Barry W, 12-10
Miami Shores
Mon May 09
Final
at Barry W, 6-3
Miami Shores
Fri May 13
Final
Saint Leo L, 8-11
Henley Field
Sat May 14
Final
Saint Leo W, 11-5
Henley Field
Sat May 14
Final
Saint Leo W, 15-10
Henley Field
Fri Feb 03
Final
at #19 West Fla. W, 5-2
Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final - 11 innings
at #19 West Fla. W, 5-3
Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at #19 West Fla. W, 7-3
Pensacola, FL
Fri Feb 10
Final
Delta State L, 1-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
#33 Mount Olive L, 2-12
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 11
Final
Delta State W, 13-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Feb 12
Final
#33 Mount Olive W, 1-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at Claflin W, 17-1
Orangeburg, SC
Sat Feb 18
Final
at Claflin W, 25-7
Orangeburg, SC
Sun Feb 19
Final
at Claflin W, 15-2
Orangeburg, SC
Thu Feb 23
Final
at Detroit Tigers (exhibition) L, 0-8
Lakeland, FL (Marchant Stadium)
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Lynn L, 8-14
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Lynn L, 5-14
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Lynn L, 6-10
Boca Raton, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
Flagler L, 4-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 03
Final
#20 Minn. St. Mankato W, 2-1
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 05
Final
West Va. Wesleyan W, 18-2
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
at Florida Tech W, 3-0
Melbourne, FL
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Florida Tech W, 3-2
Melbourne, FL
Sat Mar 11
Final
at Florida Tech W, 12-8
Melbourne, FL
Mon Mar 13
Final - 7 innings
Ohio Dominican W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 8-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 8-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 11-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
Eckerd W, 6-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Eckerd W, 16-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Eckerd W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
at #23 Flagler W, 1-0
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Mar 31
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-5
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 7-2
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-4
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Apr 07
Final
Rollins L, 9-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Rollins W, 12-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Rollins L, 1-9
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 14
Final
at Lander W, 9-2
Greenwood, SC
Fri Apr 14
Final
at Lander W, 7-4
Greenwood, SC
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Lander W, 13-2
Greenwood, SC
Fri Apr 21
Final
#7 Tampa W, 10-7
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
#7 Tampa L, 4-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
#7 Tampa L, 12-14
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 28
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 8-9
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Apr 29
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 2-7
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat Apr 29
Final
at #22 Nova Southeastern L, 8-13
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sun May 07
Final
Barry W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Mon May 08
Final
Barry W, 5-1
Lakeland, FL
Mon May 08
Final
Barry W, 10-6
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 12
Final
at Saint Leo L, 4-5
Saint Leo, FL
Sun May 14
Final
at Saint Leo W, 11-5
Saint Leo, FL
Sun May 14
Final - 10 innings
at Saint Leo L, 9-10
Saint Leo, FL
Thu May 18
Final
Valdosta St. W, 6-3
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Fri May 19
Final
at Delta State L, 7-9
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Sat May 20
Final
West Alabama L, 6-7
Cleveland, MS (NCAA South Region Tourn.)
Fri Feb 02
6:00 PM
West Fla.
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
West Fla.
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
4:00 PM
West Fla.
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 06
6:00 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
Fri Feb 09
4:00 PM
at North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
at North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA
Sun Feb 11
12:00 PM
at North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA
Fri Feb 16
6:00 PM
Lee
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lee
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 17
4:00 PM
Lee
Lakeland, FL
Thu Feb 22
1:05 PM
at Detroit Tigers (Exhibition)
Lakeland, FL (Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium)
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, FL
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 01
6:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 02
1:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
4:00 PM
Cedarville
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
3:00 PM
at Mount Olive
Mount Olive, NC
Tue Mar 06
1:00 PM
at Mount Olive
Mount Olive, NC
Wed Mar 07
3:00 PM
at North Greenville
Tigerville, SC
Tue Mar 13
6:00 PM
at Flagler
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Mar 16
6:00 PM
Eckerd
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
1:00 PM
Eckerd
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
4:00 PM
Eckerd
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 20
6:00 PM
Flagler
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 23
6:00 PM
Lynn
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Mar 24
1:00 PM
Lynn
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Mar 24
4:00 PM
Lynn
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
6:00 PM
at Embry-Riddle (FL)
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
at Embry-Riddle (FL)
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
4:00 PM
at Embry-Riddle (FL)
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Apr 06
6:00 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sun Apr 08
12:00 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Fri Apr 13
6:00 PM
Florida Tech
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Florida Tech
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 14
4:00 PM
Florida Tech
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 20
6:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Apr 27
6:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 28
4:00 PM
Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, FL
Thu May 03
6:00 PM
Saint Leo
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 04
1:00 PM
Saint Leo
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 04
4:00 PM
Saint Leo
Lakeland, FL
Fri May 11
6:00 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, FL
Sat May 12
1:00 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, FL
Sat May 12
4:00 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, FL
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video