Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Monday, Feb. 12
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Matlock Collegiate Classic
@ (Florida Southern: Lone Palm GC) Lakeland, FL
All Day
 
Tuesday, Feb. 13
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Matlock Collegiate Classic
@ (Florida Southern: Lone Palm GC) Lakeland, FL
All Day
 
Sunday, Mar. 4
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
All Day
 
Monday, Mar. 5
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
All Day
 
Tuesday, Mar. 6
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
All Day
 
Monday, Mar. 19
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Golf
Southeastern Collegiate
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
All Day
Oct 31 All Day
Men's Golf
2nd of 14 teams (FINAL) Miami Intercollegiate
@ (Nova Southeastern: Trump National Doral)
Doral, FL
Oct 30 All Day
Men's Golf
2nd of 14 teams (2nd round) Miami Intercollegiate
@ (Nova Southeastern: Trump National Doral)
Doral, FL
Oct 17 All Day
Men's Golf
1st of 15 teams (FINAL) Copperhead Championship
@ (West Florida: Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club)
Palm Harbor, FL
Oct 16 All Day
Men's Golf
t-3rd of 15 teams (2nd round) Copperhead Championship
@ (West Florida: Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club)
Palm Harbor, FL
Oct 10 All Day
Men's Golf
3rd of 12 teams (FINAL) GolfRank Invitational
@ (Nova Southeastern: PGA National)
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Former Moccasin Men's Golfer Brian Richey Earns First Win on PGA Tour Latinoamerica

Men's Golf

PUNTA DEL ESTE, Uruguay – Leading from start to finish for a comfortable four-stroke victory at the 2017 Roberto De Vicenzo Punta del Este Open Copa NEC, former Florida Southern men’s golfer Brian Richey carded a 1-under 69 Sunday (Oct. 29) to finish the week at 16-under 264. The 31-year old from Lakeland, Florida, became the third wire-to-wire champion this year on PGA TOUR Latinoamérica.

John VanDerLaan Named SSC Player-of-the-Week in Men's Golf

Men's Golf

MELBOURNE, FL – Florida Southern’s John VanDerLaan is the Sunshine State Conference Player-of-the-Week for men’s golf following his individual win in last week’s Copperhead Championship at Innisbrook Resort. VanDerLaan’s performance also helped the 3rd-ranked Moccasins win the team title by three shots over top-ranked West Florida.

VanDerLaan Brothers Propel Moccasins to Copperhead Championship; John Wins Individual Title in Playoff

Men's Golf

INNISBROOK, FL – It should come as no surprise perhaps, that a tournament bearing the name of one type of dangerous snake should be won by a school bearing another. The Florida Southern Moccasins came from behind Tuesday at Innisbrook Resort to win the 2017 Copperhead Championship, behind a pair of brothers who finished in the top-five together for the first time in their college careers.

Men’s Golf Team Locked in Tight Battle at Copperhead Championship in a Field Worthy of Champions

Men's Golf

INNISBROOK, FL – When Florida Southern won the NCAA Division II National Championship last spring, it was tournaments like the one the Moccasins are playing this week that helped prepare them for what they faced that final day of the season. With the all of the top five ranked teams in the nation competing, along with seven of the top-10, and 10 of the top-25, Florida Southern finished the first day of the Copperhead Championship tied for third.

Top-20 Finishes for All Five Mocs as Florida Southern Men's Golf Team Places Third at GolfRank Invitational

Men's Golf

PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL – With Michael VanDerLaan and John VanDerLaan each shooting a one-under par 71, Jacob Penny and John Coultas turning in scores of 72 and 73, and Christian Anderson adding his name to the list of eagles, Florida Southern wrapped up play in the GolfRank Invitational with a 287 that put the Moccasins third in the final tournament standings.

First Regular Season Poll of the Season Has Florida Southern Men's Golf Team No. 3

Men's Golf

NORMAN, OK – In the first regular season poll of the 2017-18 season, the Florida Southern men’s golf team is ranked No. 3 in the country, sitting behind only West Florida and Lynn. The Moccasins remained well ahead of Barry and Nova Southeastern, which rounded out the top-five in the September 29 edition of the poll.

Coultas is This Year's First SSC Player-of-the-Week in Men's Golf

Men's Golf

MELBOURNE, FL – After playing their first tournament of the fall, the Florida Southern Moccasins already have their first Sunshine State Conference Player-of-the-Week with John Coultas bringing home that award following the Griffin Invitational at Streamsong. The senior from Valrico has now won the SSC Men’s Golf Player-of-the-Week five times in his career.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

Mon Sep 21
Rounds 1&2
at at AFLAC/Cougar Invitational (Columbus State) 3rd of 16 teams
Columbus, GA (CC of Columbus)
Tue Sep 22
Round 3
at at AFLAC/Cougar Invitational (Columbus State) T3rd of 16 teams
Columbus, GA (CC of Columbus)
Mon Sep 28
Rounds 1&2
at at Saint Leo Invitational (Saint Leo) 6th of 16 teams
Dade City (Lake Jovita Golf & CC)
Tue Sep 29
Round 3
at at Saint Leo Invitational (Saint Leo) T-5th of 16 teams
Dade City (Lake Jovita Golf & CC)
Mon Oct 12
Rounds 1&2
at at Guy Harvey Invitational (Nova Southeastern) T9th of 18 teams
Palm Beach Gardens (PGA National)
Tue Oct 13
Round 3
at at Guy Harvey Invitational (Nova Southeastern) 3rd of 18 teams
Palm Beach Gardens (PGA National)
Mon Oct 26
Rounds 1&2
at at The McDonough Cup (Rollins) 2nd of 22 teams
Orlando (Rio Pinar CC)
Tue Oct 27
Round 3
at at The McDonough Cup (Rollins) 4th of 22 teams
Orlando (Rio Pinar CC)
Mon Feb 08
Rounds 1&2
Matlock Collegiate Classic (Florida Southern) T-4th of 15 teams
Lakeland (Lone Palm Golf Club)
Tue Feb 09
Round 3
Matlock Collegiate Classic (Florida Southern) T-5th of 15 teams
Lakeland (Lone Palm Golf Club)
Mon Feb 29
Rounds 1&2
at at South/Southeast Super Regional Preview (Saint Leo) 2nd of 18 teams
Howey-In-The-Hills (Mission Inn Resort)
Tue Mar 01
Round 3
at at South/Southeast Super Regional Preview (Saint Leo) 5th of 18 teams
Howey-In-The-Hills (Mission Inn Resort)
Sun Mar 13
Round 1
at at Southeastern Collegiate (Valdosta State) 1st of 18 teams
Valdosta, GA (Kinderlou Forest Golf Club)
Mon Mar 14
Round 2
at at Southeastern Collegiate (Valdosta State) 2nd of 18 teams
Valdosta, GA (Kinderlou Forest Golf Club)
Tue Mar 15
Round 3
at at Southeastern Collegiate (Valdosta State) 1st of 18 teams
Valdosta, GA (Kinderlou Forest Golf Club)
Mon Mar 21
Rounds 1&2
at at Bobcat Invitational (Georgia College) 3rd of 17 teams
Eatonton, GA (Golf Club at Cuscowilla)
Tue Mar 22
Round 3
at at Bobcat Invitational (Georgia College) 2nd of 17 teams
Eatonton, GA (Golf Club at Cuscowilla)
Sun Apr 17
Round 1
at at SSC Championships Day 1 (Barry) T3rd of 9 teams
Key Biscayne (Crandon Golf at Key Biscayne)
Mon Apr 18
Round 2
at at SSC Championships Day 2 (Barry) 3rd of 9 teams
Key Biscayne (Crandon Golf at Key Biscayne)
Tue Apr 19
Round 3
at at SSC Championships Day 3 (Barry) 3rd of 9 teams
Key Biscayne (Crandon Golf at Key Biscayne)
Mon May 02
Round 1
at at NCAA South/Southeast Super Regional (Round 1) T7th of 20 teams
Howey-In-The-Hills (Mission Inn Resort)
Tue May 03
Round 2
at at NCAA South/Southeast Super Regional (Round 2) 3rd of 20 teams
Howey-In-The-Hills (Mission Inn Resort)
Wed May 04
Round 3
at at NCAA South/Southeast Super Regional (Round 3) 3rd of 20 teams
Howey-In-The-Hills (Mission Inn Resort)
Tue May 17
Round 1
vs. at NCAA Division II National Finals (Round 1) T-2nd of 20 teams
@ Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club) Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club)
Wed May 18
Round 2
vs. at NCAA Division II National Finals (Round 2) 4th of 20 teams
@ Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club) Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club)
Thu May 19
Round 3
vs. at NCAA Division II National Finals (Round 3) 3rd of 20 teams
@ Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club) Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club)
Fri May 20
Final
vs. at NCAA Division II National Match Play Quarterfinals vs. Cal Baptist FSC, 3-to-2
@ Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club) Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club)
Fri May 20
Final
vs. at NCAA Division II National Match Play Semifinals vs. Chico State Chico State, 4-to-1
@ Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club) Denver, CO (Green Valley Ranch Golf Club)
Sat Sep 10
vs. Rod Myers Invitational 13th of 14 teams (2nd round)
@ (Duke: Duke University GC) Durham, NC
Sun Sep 11
vs. Rod Myers Invitational t-11th of 14 teams (FINAL)
@ (Duke: Duke University GC) Durham, NC
Mon Sep 19
vs. Saint Leo Invitational 1st of 12 teams (2nd round)
@ (Saint Leo: Lake Jovita Golf & CC) Dade City, FL
Tue Sep 20
vs. Saint Leo Invitational 1st of 12 teams (FINAL)
@ (Saint Leo: Lake Jovita Golf & CC) Dade City, FL
Mon Oct 03
vs. National Preview Invitational 2nd of 18 teams (2nd round)
@ (Saint Leo: Reunion GC) Kissimmee, FL
Tue Oct 04
vs. National Preview Invitational 2nd of 18 teams (FINAL)
@ (Saint Leo: Reunion GC) Kissimmee, FL
Mon Oct 24
vs. GolfRank Invitational 6th of 10 teams (2nd round)
@ (Nova Southeastern: PGA National) Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Tue Oct 25
vs. GolfRank Invitational 7th of 10 teams (FINAL)
@ (Nova Southeastern: PGA National) Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mon Feb 13
Matlock Collegiate Classic 7th of 15 teams (2nd round)
Lakeland, FL (Lone Palm GC)
Tue Feb 14
Matlock Collegiate Classic 5th of 15 teams (FINAL)
Lakeland, FL (Lone Palm GC)
Mon Mar 06
vs. Panther Invitational 1st of 15 teams (2nd round)
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Tue Mar 07
vs. Panther Invitational 1st of 15 teams (FINAL)
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Sun Mar 12
vs. Southeastern Collegiate 4th of 18 teams (1st round)
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
Mon Mar 13
vs. Southeastern Collegiate t-5th of 18 teams (2nd round)
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
Tue Mar 14
vs. Southeastern Collegiate 5th of 18 teams (FINAL)
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
Mon Mar 20
vs. Bobcat Invitational t-5th of 17 teams (2nd round)
@ (Georgia College: Cuscowilla) Eatonton, GA
Tue Mar 21
vs. Bobcat Invitational 6th of 17 teams (FINAL)
@ (Georgia College: Cuscowilla) Eatonton, GA
Mon Apr 03
vs. Battle at the Shores 6th of 16 teams (2nd round)
@ (Barry: Normandy Shores GC) Miami Beach, FL
Tue Apr 04
vs. Battle at the Shores 8th of 16 teams (FINAL)
@ (Barry: Normandy Shores GC) Miami Beach, FL
Sun Apr 23
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships t-2nd of 10 teams (1st round)
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Mon Apr 24
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships t-3rd of 10 teams (2nd round)
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Tue Apr 25
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships 5th of 10 teams (FINAL)
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Mon May 08
vs. NCAA Division II South/Southeast Regional 3rd of 20 teams (1st round)
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Tue May 09
vs. NCAA Division II South/Southeast Regional 3rd of 20 teams (2nd round)
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Wed May 10
vs. NCAA Division II South/Southeast Regional 2nd of 20 teams (FINAL)
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Mon May 22
7:30 am
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals 4th of 20 teams (1st round)
@ (Reunion Resort) Kissimmee, FL
Tue May 23
7:30 am
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals 4th of 20 teams (2nd round)
@ (Reunion Resort) Kissimmee, FL
Wed May 24
9:00 am
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals 2nd of 20 teams (3rd round)
@ (Reunion Resort) Kissimmee, FL
Thu May 25
8:20 a.m.
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals (Match Play QF vs. Ferris State) Won 5-0
@ (Reunion Resort) Kissimmee, FL
Thu May 25
2:20 pm
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals (Match Play SF vs. West Florida) Won, 3-2
@ Reunion Resort Kissimmee, FL
Fri May 26
9:00 am
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals (Championship Match vs. Lynn) Won, 3-2
@ (Reunion Resort) Kissimmee, FL
Mon Sep 18
All Day
vs. Griffin Invitational 6th of 15 teams (2nd round)
@ (Saint Leo: Streamsong Resort) Bowling Green, FL
Tue Sep 19
All Day
vs. Griffin Invitational 4th of 15 teams (FINAL)
@ (Saint Leo: Streamsong Resort) Bowling Green, FL
Mon Oct 09
All Day
vs. GolfRank Invitational 2nd of 12 teams (2nd round)
@ (Nova Southeastern: PGA National) Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Tue Oct 10
All Day
vs. GolfRank Invitational 3rd of 12 teams (FINAL)
@ (Nova Southeastern: PGA National) Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mon Oct 16
All Day
vs. Copperhead Championship t-3rd of 15 teams (2nd round)
@ (West Florida: Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club) Palm Harbor, FL
Tue Oct 17
All Day
vs. Copperhead Championship 1st of 15 teams (FINAL)
@ (West Florida: Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club) Palm Harbor, FL
Mon Oct 30
All Day
vs. Miami Intercollegiate 2nd of 14 teams (2nd round)
@ (Nova Southeastern: Trump National Doral) Doral, FL
Tue Oct 31
All Day
vs. Miami Intercollegiate 2nd of 14 teams (FINAL)
@ (Nova Southeastern: Trump National Doral) Doral, FL
Mon Feb 12
All Day
vs. Matlock Collegiate Classic
@ (Florida Southern: Lone Palm GC) Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 13
All Day
vs. Matlock Collegiate Classic
@ (Florida Southern: Lone Palm GC) Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 04
All Day
vs. Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Mon Mar 05
All Day
vs. Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Tue Mar 06
All Day
vs. Panther Invitational
@ (Florida Tech: Duran GC) Melbourne, FL
Mon Mar 19
All Day
vs. Southeastern Collegiate
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
Tue Mar 20
All Day
vs. Southeastern Collegiate
@ (Valdosta State: Kinderlou Forest GC) Valdosta, GA
Mon Apr 02
All Day
vs. Battle at the Shores
@ (Barry: Normandy Shores GC) Miami Beach, FL
Tue Apr 03
All Day
vs. Battle at the Shores
@ (Barry: Normandy Shores GC) Miami Beach, FL
Sun Apr 22
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships
@ (Nova Southeastern: Grande Oaks GC) Davie, FL
Mon Apr 23
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships
@ (Nova Southeastern: Grande Oaks GC) Davie, FL
Tue Apr 24
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships
@ (Nova Southeastern: Grande Oaks GC) Davie, FL
Mon May 07
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II South Super Regional
@ (Lenoir-Rhyne: Rock Barn GC) Conover, NC
Tue May 08
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II South Super Regional
@ (Lenoir-Rhyne: Rock Barn GC) Conover, NC
Wed May 09
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II South Super Regional
@ (Lenoir-Rhyne: Rock Barn GC) Conover, NC
Mon May 21
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Tue May 22
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Wed May 23
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Thu May 24
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
Fri May 25
All Day
vs. NCAA Division II National Finals
@ (North Alabama: The Fighting Joe) Muscle Shoals, AL
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video