Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Oct. 20
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
4th (305 pts.) DII Fall Showcase (Day 1)
Melbourne, FL
6:00 pm
 
Saturday, Oct. 21
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
4th (588 pts.) DII Fall Showcase (Day 2)
Melbourne, FL
10:00 am
 
Friday, Oct. 27
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
Tampa
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
6:00 pm
 
Saturday, Nov. 4
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
Florida State
Tallahassee, FL
1:00 pm
 
Friday, Nov. 10
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Swimming
Rollins
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
TBA
Oct 21 10:00 am
Men's Swimming
4th (588 pts.) DII Fall Showcase (Day 2)
Melbourne, FL
Oct 20 6:00 pm
Men's Swimming
4th (305 pts.) DII Fall Showcase (Day 1)
Melbourne, FL
Oct 14 9:30 am
Men's Swimming
5th (477 pts.) Shark Invitational (Day 2)
Davie, FL
Oct 13 5:30 pm
Men's Swimming
6th (137.5 pts.) Shark Invitational (Day 1)
Davie, FL
Mar 11 All Day
Men's Swimming
4th (265 pts.) NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4)
Birmingham, AL
Social Media
More Headlines

Florida Southern Swimming Schedule Announced

LAKELAND – The 2017-18 Florida Southern swimming schedules have been announced, with a total of 10 regular season meets on tap. Five of those will be at the Nina B. Hollis Wellness Center Pool on the campus of Florida Southern College, and the remaining five will take the Moccasins on the road across the state of Florida. The season culminates with the Sunshine State Conference Championships in late February, and the NCAA Division II National Championships in March.

Allan Gutierrrez '15 Donates Olympic Medallions

It is rare for someone who has attained a great individual achievement to voluntarily give up a treasured reminder of the occasion, but Allan Gutierrez '15, in a gesture of gratitude to his alma mater, did just that recently. Gutierrez, Florida Southern’s first Olympic athlete, donated medallions commemorating his participation in the 2012 and 2016 Summer Olympic Games to the College.

Florida Southern Swim Squads Named CSCAA Scholar All-America Teams

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Florida Southern men's and women's swimming teams have been honored by the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) as NCAA Division II Scholar All-American Teams for the 2017 Spring semester. Both squads earlier received the recognition following the Fall semester.

Florida Southern Finishes 16th in Learfield Directors' Cup

CLEVELAND, OH - Florida Southern College athletics continued its long tradition of success with a 16th place finish in the final standings of the 2016-17 Learfield Directors' Cup, which ranks all athletic programs at the NCAA Division I, II, III and NAIA levels based on their success in athletic competition.

Gimenez Voted First Team Academic All-American for the Second Time in His Career

Florida Southern men’s swimmer Diego Gimenez has been selected as a First Team Academic All-American by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the second year in a row he has earned that honor. Gimenez is a member of the Men's At-Large Team, which covers the sports of swimming, tennis, golf, lacrosse, ice hockey, skiing, wrestling, gymnastics, rifle, water polo, fencing, and volleyball. He is one of two Florida Southern student-athletes on that team this year, joining junior golfer John Coultas who was also a First Team selection.

Gimenez Named to Academic All-District Team for Second Year in a Row

For the second year in a row, Florida Southern swimmer Diego Gimenez has been selected to the CoSIDA Academic All-District At-Large Team for his accomplishments both as an athlete and student. The men’s at-large team is comprised of student-athletes in the sports of swimming, tennis, golf, lacrosse, ice hockey, skiing, wrestling, gymnastics, rifle, water polo, fencing, and volleyball. Gimenez was one of two Moccasins on the men’s at-large team, with junior golfer John Coultas the other. Coultas is also an Academic All-District selection for the second year in a row.

Moccasins Honor Student-Athletes at Annual Banquet

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College recognized its student-athletes, coaches, and athletic department staff at its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Tuesday night. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests attended the event at Jenkins Field House.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Fri Oct 17
Final
134 at Tampa
128 at Florida Southern
Tampa
Fri Nov 07
Final
119 at Florida State
168 at Florida Southern
Tallahassee
Thu Dec 18
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 1) 2nd of 5 teams
Davie
Fri Dec 19
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 2) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sat Dec 20
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 3) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sun Dec 21
Final
at at Nova Southeastern Shark Invitational (Day 4) 3rd of 5 teams
Davie
Sat Jan 03
1:00 pm
78 Wingate
121 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Jan 09
4:00 pm
107 Emory
176 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 10
1:00 pm
at at Nova Southeastern W, 143-119
Davie
Sat Jan 17
11:30 am
77 Indian River State
127 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Thu Feb 19
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 2nd of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Fri Feb 20
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 2nd of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sat Feb 21
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sun Feb 22
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Wed Mar 11
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1) 8th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2) 7th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3) 6th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4) 5th of 32
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Oct 16
3:00 pm
119 Tampa
143 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 23
3:00 pm
at at Florida Tech W, 114-91
Melbourne
Fri Nov 06
4:00 pm
at at Florida State ---
Tallahassee
Sat Nov 07
10:00 am
at at Florida State L, 110-205
Tallahassee
Fri Dec 18
9:30 am / 6:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day One) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Sat Dec 19
9:30 am / 6:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day Two) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Sun Dec 20
9:30 am / 5:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day Three) 2nd of 4 teams
Clearwater
Fri Jan 08
4:00 pm
94 Emory
151 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 09
1:00 pm
146.5 Nova Southeastern
115.5 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Jan 15
2:00 pm
at at Indian River State W, 133.5-71.5
Fort Pierce
Thu Feb 18
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 4th of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Fri Feb 19
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sat Feb 20
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Sun Feb 21
10:00 am/6:00 pm
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 1st of 6 teams
Orlando (Orlando YMCA)
Wed Mar 09
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 1) 7th (45.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Thu Mar 10
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 2) 3rd (143.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Fri Mar 11
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 3) 3rd (215.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Mar 12
10:30 am/6:00 pm
at NCAA Division II National Finals (Day 4) 3rd (299.5 points)
Indianapolis, Ind. (IUPUI Natatorium)
Sat Oct 08
Cancelled
Nova Southeastern
Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 14
6:00 pm
at at Tampa L, 82-123
Tampa
Fri Oct 21
2:00 pm
162 Florida Tech
321 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Oct 21
2:00 pm
138 Keiser
344 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Fri Nov 04
5:00 pm
vs. vs. Florida State (Day 1) ---
@ at Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers
Sat Nov 05
10:00 am
vs. vs. Florida State (Day 2) L, 90-225
@ at Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers
Fri Dec 16
5:00 pm
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 1) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sat Dec 17
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 2) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sun Dec 18
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 3) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Mon Dec 19
All Day
at Tampa Spartan Invitational (Day 4) 4th of 6 teams
Clearwater
Sat Jan 07
12:00 pm
135 Emory
127 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Sat Jan 14
2:00 pm
at at Nova Southeastern L, 112-150
Davie
Fri Jan 20
2:00 pm
106 Indian River State
99 Florida Southern
Lakeland
Thu Feb 16
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1) 2nd of 6 teams (172 pts.)
Orlando
Fri Feb 17
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2) 2nd of 6 teams (393 pts.)
Orlando
Sat Feb 18
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3) 2nd of 6 teams (621 pts.)
Orlando
Sun Feb 19
All Day
at Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4) 2nd of 6 teams (841 pts.)
Orlando
Wed Mar 08
TBA
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1) 5th (52 points)
Birmingham, AL
Thu Mar 09
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2) 5th (127 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Fri Mar 10
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3) 5th (197 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Sat Mar 11
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4) 4th (265 pts.)
Birmingham, AL
Fri Oct 13
5:30 pm
at Shark Invitational (Day 1) 6th (137.5 pts.)
Davie, FL
Sat Oct 14
9:30 am
at Shark Invitational (Day 2) 5th (477 pts.)
Davie, FL
Fri Oct 20
6:00 pm
at DII Fall Showcase (Day 1) 4th (305 pts.)
Melbourne, FL
Sat Oct 21
10:00 am
at DII Fall Showcase (Day 2) 4th (588 pts.)
Melbourne, FL
Fri Oct 27
6:00 pm
Tampa
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, FL
Fri Nov 10
TBA
Rollins
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Fri Dec 15
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 1)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sat Dec 16
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 2)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sun Dec 17
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 3)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Mon Dec 18
All Day
vs. Spartan Invitational (Day 4)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Fri Jan 12
3:00 pm
Emory
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 13
1:00 pm
Nova Southeastern
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Fri Jan 26
3:00 pm
at Indian River State
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 27
10:00 am
Saint Leo
Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Thu Feb 22
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 1)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Fri Feb 23
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 2)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sat Feb 24
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 3)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Sun Feb 25
All Day
vs. Sunshine State Conference Championships (Day 4)
@ The Long Center Clearwater, FL
Wed Mar 21
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 1)
Greensboro, NC
Thu Mar 22
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 2)
Greensboro, NC
Fri Mar 23
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 3)
Greensboro, NC
Sat Mar 24
All Day
at NCAA Division II National Championships (Day 4)
Greensboro, NC
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video