Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Apr 19 Final
Men's Tennis
5 Barry
0 vs. Florida Southern
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Apr 13 Final
Men's Tennis
5 Rollins
4 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Apr 07 Final
Men's Tennis
0 Florida Southern
9 at #2 Barry
Miami Shores, FL
Apr 05 Final
Men's Tennis
6 #12 Embry-Riddle
3 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Mar 31 Final
Men's Tennis
2 Florida Tech
7 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Men's Tennis Falls in Regular Season Finale

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND - Florida Southern closed out the regular season with a 5-4 loss at home to Rollins on Friday in a Sunshine State Conference match here at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. Four of the six singles matches went to a third set. The 44th-ranked Moccasins drop to 8-10 overall and close out the conference season with a 2-6 record and will compete next in the SSC Tournament at the IMG Academy in Bradenton on April 19-21. 

Heavy Storms Alter Tuesday Schedules

LAKELAND, FL - Due to heavy storms and rain that swept through Central Florida on Tuesday, contests involving Florida Southern College beach volleyball, women's lacrosse, and men's tennis have been postponed. The Moccasin beach volleyball team was slated to play at Tampa at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, but that match has now been moved to April 23 at 7 p.m. in Tampa.

45th Ranked Mocs Fall 9-0 at No. 2 Barry

Men's Tennis

MIAMI SHORES, FL - Florida Southern traveled to Miami Shores on Saturday to face Barry University. In the end, the No. 2 ranked Buccaneers defeated the 45th-ranked Moccasins, 9-0, in Sunshine State Conference play at the Buccaneer Tennis Center. Barry, which was the national runner-up last season, improves to 16-2 overall and 7-1 in the SSC while Florida Southern drops to 8-9 and 2-5.

No. 45 Mocs Downed by No. 12 Embry-Riddle, 6-3

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND - The 45th nationally-ranked Florida Southern men's tennis team dropped a 6-3 match to No. 12 Embry-Riddle on Thursday in Sunshine State Conference action at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The loss drops the Moccasins to 8-8 overall and 2-4 in the SSC while the visiting Eagles improve to 11-5 and 4-2.

Mocs Slide to 45th in ITA National Poll

Men's Tennis

TEMPE, AZ - Despite winning two matches this past week, the Florida Southern men's tennis dropped two spots to 45th in the Oracle/ITA NCAA Division II national ranking as released today by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association.

No. 43 Florida Southern Downs Florida Tech, 7-2

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND - Florida Southern men's tennis downed Florida Tech, 7-2, on Saturday in Sunshine State Conference action at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The win lifts the 43rd-ranked Moccasins to 8-7 overall and 2-3 in the conference while the Panthers slip to 8-6 and 1-5 in the SSC.

Moccasins Pick Up First SSC Win With 9-0 Victory Over Eckerd

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND – Florida Southern picked up its first conference win of the season in convincing style with a 9-0 victory over Eckerd at home on Thursday at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The Moccasins, ranked 43rd in the ITA NCAA Division II National Rankings, are now 7-7 overall and 1-3 in the conference while the Tritons drop to 4-9 and 0-7.

Men's Tennis Falls, 8-1, to Third-Ranked Lynn

Men's Tennis

BOCA RATON, FL – The Florida Southern men's tennis team was defeated 8-1 by 3rd-ranked Lynn on the road here Sunday in Sunshine State Conference action at the Perper Tennis Complex. The loss drops the Moccasins to 6-7 overall and 0-2 in the SSC while Lynn improves to 12-4 overall and 5-2 in the conference.

Men's Tennis Posts 6-3 Win Over Queens (NY)

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND - The Florida Southern men's tennis team kepts it winning ways going with a 6-3 win over Queens (NY) Friday at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The win is the Moccasins' third in a row bringing their record to 6-5 on the season, including a 6-1 mark in the month of March.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 16
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 1
Lawrenceville, GA
Sat Oct 17
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 2
Lawrenceville, GA
Sun Oct 18
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 3
Lawrenceville, GA
Fri Feb 05
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
DeLand, Fla. DeLand
Thu Feb 25
Final
#25 Flager L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Feb 26
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
@ Livingston, AL Livingston, AL
Sat Feb 27
Final
at West Alabama W, 8-1
Livingston, AL
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Mississippi College W, 7-2
Clinton, MS
Tue Mar 01
Final
Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #6 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton
Mon Mar 07
Final
#32 Ferris St. W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center
Tue Mar 08
Final
Walsh W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Bloomsburg W, 8-1
@ Melbourne Melbourne
Sun Mar 13
Final
Bluefield State L, 4-5
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 17
Final
Southern N.H. W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
#4 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
Merrimack W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Mar 23
Final
Augustana (S.D.) W, 7-2
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Apr 01
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #35 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 4-5
West Palm Beach
Mon Apr 04
Final
#42 Florida Tech W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 06
Final
#30 Rollins W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #2 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
Eckerd W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
#6 Embry-Riddle L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #31 Rollins L, 2-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Sun May 08
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-5
NCAA South Regionals (Miami Shores)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 1
Melbourne
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 2
Melbourne
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 3
Melbourne
Fri Sep 23
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Oct 14
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 1
Young Harris, GA
Sat Oct 15
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 2
Young Harris, GA
Sun Oct 16
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 3
Young Harris, GA
Sat Jan 21
12:00 PM
PCTA All-Stars (exh.)
Lakeland (Grasslands)
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Flagler L, 3-6
St. Augustine, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
Deland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at West Fla. L, 2-7
Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Mon Feb 27
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Mar 04
Final
Lynn L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL (City Courts)
Mon Mar 06
Final
Walsh W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
Mercyhurst W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 08
Final
Chestnut Hill W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Orlando, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
Bluefield St. L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 16
Final
Indianapolis L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
West Alabama W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
Barry L, 0-9
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 04
Postponed
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Saint Leo L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 2-7
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Rollins L, 3-6
Winter Park, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 20
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sat Oct 21
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sun Oct 22
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Thu Feb 01
Final
#11 Flagler L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Stetson L, 0-7
DeLand, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #7 Saint Leo L, 1-8
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
#1 West Fla. L, 2-7
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
Walsh W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 09
Final
Grand Valley St. W, 7-2
Lakeland. FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 13
Final
#17 North Georgia L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
Southern N.H. W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 16
Final
Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at #24 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 1-8
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Mar 25
Final
at #3 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton, Fla.
Thu Mar 29
Final
Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
Florida Tech W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 05
Final
#12 Embry-Riddle L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
Rollins L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
View Full Schedule

Featured Video