Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Sunday, Mar. 31
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
No. 30 Florida Southern
at No. 17 Lynn
3:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Apr. 3
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
No. 21 Azusa Pacific
No. 30 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
3:00 PM
 
Saturday, Apr. 6
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
No. 1 Barry
No. 30 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
10:00 AM
 
Sunday, Apr. 7
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
No. 30 Florida Southern
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
1:00 PM
 
Saturday, Apr. 13
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
No. 30 Florida Southern
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
2:00 PM
Mar 20 Final
Men's Tennis
3 NJIT
4 vs. No. 30 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Mar 17 Final
Men's Tennis
4 Sonoma St.
3 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Mar 15 Final
Men's Tennis
3 Ferris St.
4 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Mar 13 Final
Men's Tennis
5 North Georgia
2 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Mar 12 Final
Men's Tennis
4 Wayne St. (Mich.)
2 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Moccasins Fall 4-2 to Warriors

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis saw just their second loss in seven games on Tuesday afternoon, falling 4-2 to Wayne State at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The Moccasins (5-7) were unable to overcome strong performances from the Warriors (9-3) in the No. 2, 3 and 4 singles flights.

Moccasins Cruise in 5-0 Victory Over Golden Rams

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis won its first of an upcoming four matches in five days on Monday afternoon, winning 5-0 over West Chester at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The Moccasins (5-6) and the Golden Rams (0-4) played only five singles flights before the match was clinched by the Moccasins in just over an hour of play.

Men's Tennis Overcomes Setbacks in 4-3 Win Over Timberwolves

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis overcame losing the doubles point and an injury in the No. 3 singles flight to win 4-3 over Northwood on Saturday night at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The Moccasins (4-6) won the No. 1, 2, 5 and 6 singles flights to overcome Miroslav Cvjetan withdrawing from the No. 3 singles flight and a great early start by the Timberwolves (2-3).

Mocs Drop Close 4-3 Conference Contest to Eagles

Men's Tennis

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - A close contest on Thursday afternoon ended in favor of the home side as Florida Southern College men's tennis narrowly lost 4-3 to Embry-Riddle. The Moccasins (3-6, 1-2 SSC) won the No. 4, No. 5 and No. 6 singles flights but were not able to overcome losing the top three singles flights and doubles point to the Eagles (2-4, 1-1 SSC).

Mocs Win 6-1 Over Senators, Earn Third-Straight Victory

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis cruised to its third-straight win on Wednesday, defeating Davis & Elkins, 6-1. The Moccasins (3-5) dominated in doubles play against the Senators (2-4) and won five of the six singles flights in two sets or less to take the match.

Men's Tennis Wins Second Straight in 4-3 Victory Over Lakers

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis went ahead early and fought off a previously unbeaten Grand Valley State to win 4-3 on Saturday, recording its second-straight win. The Moccasins (2-5) won the doubles point but struggled in the No. 1 and No. 2 singles flights as the Lakers (4-1) tied the match at three, forcing a decision in the No. 5 singles match to give the Mocs the win.

Cvjetan Wins SSC Player of the Week Honor

Men's Tennis

MELBOURNE, FL - The Sunshine State Conference announced on Monday that Florida Southern College men's tennis athlete Miroslav Cvjetan had won the Conference Player of the Week. The honor is the first in Cvjetan's career and the first for any Moccasin men's tennis player since March 21, 2016 when Arthur Viallaneiz received the honor.

Moccasins Upset No. 12 Sailfish in First Win of Season

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - It was a statement first win of the season for Florida Southern College men's tennis on Saturday afternoon as they upset No. 12 Palm Beach Atlantic, 5-2. The Moccasins (1-5, 1-1) won the doubles point over the Sailfish (1-1, 0-1) while all of their four singles flights wins went to three sets.

Men's Tennis Drops SSC-Opener to No. 6 Saint Leo

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis suffered their first loss of conference play this season, falling 5-2 to Saint Leo on Wednesday. The Moccasins (0-5) battled in the doubles flights, losing 7-5 and 7-6 in the No. 2 and No. 3 matchups before the No. 6 Lions (3-2) clinched the match in the singles flights.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 16
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 1
Lawrenceville, GA
Sat Oct 17
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 2
Lawrenceville, GA
Sun Oct 18
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 3
Lawrenceville, GA
Fri Feb 05
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
DeLand, Fla. DeLand
Thu Feb 25
Final
vs. #25 Flager L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Feb 26
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
@ Livingston, AL Livingston, AL
Sat Feb 27
Final
at West Alabama W, 8-1
Livingston, AL
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Mississippi College W, 7-2
Clinton, MS
Tue Mar 01
Final
vs. Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #6 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton
Mon Mar 07
Final
vs. #32 Ferris St. W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Walsh W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Bloomsburg W, 8-1
@ Melbourne Melbourne
Sun Mar 13
Final
vs. Bluefield State L, 4-5
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. Southern N.H. W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
vs. #4 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Mar 23
Final
vs. Augustana (S.D.) W, 7-2
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Apr 01
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #35 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 4-5
West Palm Beach
Mon Apr 04
Final
vs. #42 Florida Tech W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 06
Final
vs. #30 Rollins W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #2 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
vs. #6 Embry-Riddle L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #31 Rollins L, 2-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Sun May 08
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-5
NCAA South Regionals (Miami Shores)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 1
Melbourne
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 2
Melbourne
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 3
Melbourne
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Oct 14
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 1
Young Harris, GA
Sat Oct 15
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 2
Young Harris, GA
Sun Oct 16
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 3
Young Harris, GA
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Flagler L, 3-6
St. Augustine, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
Deland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at West Fla. L, 2-7
Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Mon Feb 27
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Mar 04
Final
vs. Lynn L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL (City Courts)
Mon Mar 06
Final
vs. Walsh W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
vs. Mercyhurst W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 08
Final
vs. Chestnut Hill W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
vs. Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Orlando, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
vs. Bluefield St. L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 16
Final
vs. Indianapolis L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
vs. West Alabama W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-9
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 04
Postponed
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Saint Leo L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 2-7
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Rollins L, 3-6
Winter Park, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 20
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sat Oct 21
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sun Oct 22
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Thu Feb 01
Final
vs. #11 Flagler L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Stetson L, 0-7
DeLand, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #7 Saint Leo L, 1-8
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
vs. #1 West Fla. L, 2-7
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
vs. Walsh W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Grand Valley St. W, 7-2
Lakeland. FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. #17 North Georgia L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. Southern N.H. W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 16
Final
vs. Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at #24 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 1-8
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Mar 25
Final
at #3 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton, Fla.
Thu Mar 29
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 05
Final
vs. #12 Embry-Riddle L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Fri Sep 14
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Sep 15
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Sep 16
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sun Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 01
Final
at No. 6 Flagler L, 2-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery L, 1-4
@ Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 4 West Florida L, 1-6
Pensacola, FL
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 1-6
@ Pensacola, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
vs. No. 6 Saint Leo L, 2-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. No. 12 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Grand Valley St. W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Davis & Elkins W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 07
Final
at No. 18 Embry-Riddle L, 3-4
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Northwood W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. West Chester W, 5-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 12
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) L, 2-4
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. North Georgia L, 2-5
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Ferris St. W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 17
Final
vs. Sonoma St. L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 20
Final
vs. NJIT W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 31
3:00 PM
at No. 17 Lynn
Wed Apr 03
3:00 PM
vs. No. 21 Azusa Pacific
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 06
10:00 AM
vs. No. 1 Barry
Lakeland, FL
Sun Apr 07
1:00 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Apr 13
2:00 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
Wed Apr 17
3:00 PM
vs. No. 15 Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video