Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
May 20 Final
Women's Lacrosse
16 No. 2 Le Moyne
11 vs. No. 3 Florida Southern
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Championship)
May 18 Final
Women's Lacrosse
14 No. 13 East Stroudsburg
20 vs. No. 3 Florida Southern
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Semifinals)
May 12 Final
Women's Lacrosse
10 No. 6 Florida Tech
19 at No. 3 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / NCAA Tournament (Second Round)
Apr 29 Final
Women's Lacrosse
7 No. 5 Florida Tech
15 No. 4 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Championship
Apr 27 Final
Women's Lacrosse
6 No. 6 Rollins
23 No. 4 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Social Media
More Headlines

Trio of Mocs Set to Play in IWLCA All-Star Game

Women's Lacrosse

GRAND LAKE, CO - A trio of Florida Southern College women's lacrosse standouts are set to play in the 2018 IWLCA Division II All-Star Game, which will take place at 1 p.m. on Saturday, June 2 at Tierney Field at the US Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, MD. Meghan O'Brien, Emily Santoli, and Megahn Vadala are the Moccasins who will participate in the annual game. This year marks the sixth-straight season in which Florida Southern has had at least one player named to the South roster for the IWLCA All-Star Game, while the three selections marks the second year in a row that three different players have gone on to participate in the game.

Florida Southern Athletics Continues Tradition of Strong Academics

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College has long been known for is excellence in the arenas of athletic competition, but Moccasin student-athletes are also shining in the classroom as well as Florida Southern boasts three NCAA Division II Elite 90 award recipients this year. The Elite 90 program honors the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade-point average at each of the NCAA's 90 championship events, and the Mocs have claimed three Elite 90 awards this

Mazza Named YRL Unsung Hero for Division II

Women's Lacrosse

BRONXVILLE, NY - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse senior Shannon Mazza has been named as the recipient of the Yeardley Reynolds Love (YRL) Unsung Hero Award for Division II, the One Love Foundation announced this week. Mazza is one of just six lacrosse players, men's or women's, from the NCAA Division I, II, and III ranks to earn the annual award, which is given to student-athletes who show remarkable commitment, teamwork, and community service initiative.

Women's Lacrosse Falls in National Championship Game

Women's Lacrosse

TAMPA, FL - A long scoring drought in the first half erased an early 4-1 lead as Florida Southern College women's lacrosse fell to No. 2 Le Moyne, 16-11, in the NCAA Division II National Championship game on Sunday at UT Lacrosse Stadium at the University of Tampa. The No. 3 Moccasins (21-2) fell behind in the first two minutes but reeled off four-straight goals to steal the momentum before the Dolphins (22-1) clamped down defensively and put together an 8-0 run to jump on top for good and take a 10-6 halftime lead.

Moccasins Blow Past East Stroudsburg for Third-Straight Appearance in National Title Game

Women's Lacrosse

TAMPA, FL - Meghan O'Brien scored five goals and two other players notched a hat trick as Florida Southern College women's lacrosse advanced to its third-straight NCAA Division II National Championship game with a 20-14 win over No. 13 East Stroudsburg on Friday at UT Lacrosse Stadium. The Moccasins (21-1) raced out to a 3-0 lead and never led by less than two goals the rest of the way to top the Warriors (15-4) for their third trip in a row to the national title contest.

Seven Mocs Earn IWLCA All-Region Honors

Women's Lacrosse

SPARKS, MD - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse has had seven players named as all-South Region selections by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association, the IWLCA announced on Friday afternoon. Five Moccasins earned first-team all-region honors, while two more were named as second-team selections. Florida Southern boasts more all-region selections than any other team in any of the four regions.

Women's Lacrosse Set to Challenge for National Championship

Women's Lacrosse

TAMPA, FL - Florida Southern College women's lacrosse will look to take another step towards its second NCAA Division II National Championship when it faces No. 13 East Stroudsburg in the NCAA Tournament semifinal round at 11 a.m. on Friday at the UT Lacrosse Stadium. The No. 3 Moccasins (20-1) defeated Sunshine State Conference rival Florida Tech by a 19-10 score on May 12 to punch their ticket to Tampa, while the Warriors (15-3) upset previously unbeaten West Chester by a 16-14 final to reach the national semifinals.

Gilfedder's Career Day Sends Mocs Back to National Semifinals

Women's Lacrosse

LAKELAND, FL - Shannon Gilfedder scored seven goals, four of which came in the second half, and Florida Southern College women's lacrosse overcame an 8-7 second-half deficit to advance to the NCAA Division II Tournament Semifinals for the third-straight year. The No. 3 Moccasins (20-1) used an 8-0 run over the final 15 minutes to blow past the Panthers (17-3) and extend their postseason run yet again.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Thu Feb 18
Final
#15 Grand Valley State L, 7-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Mon Feb 22
Final
#1 Adelphi L, 10-16
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 02
Final
Gannon W, 13-4
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 05
Final
#14 Mount Olive W, 17-6
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
Indiana (Pa.) W, 16-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Wed Mar 09
Final
Shorter W, 20-3
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sat Mar 12
Final
#7 Limestone W, 9-8
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. #11 Hamilton L, 9-10
@ Bradenton, Fla. Bradenton
Fri Mar 25
Final
at #14 Queens (N.C.) W, 14-6
Charlotte, NC
Sat Mar 26
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-6
Hickory, NC
Thu Mar 31
Final - OT
#3 Lindenwood (MO) W, 10-9
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Sun Apr 03
Final
Tampa W, 18-7
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Fri Apr 08
Final
vs. Shepherd W, 16-7
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sun Apr 10
Final
vs. Seton Hill W, 9-4
@ Annapolis HS Annapolis, MD
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Florida Tech W, 16-4
Melbourne
Tue Apr 19
Final
Saint Leo W, 15-2
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium)
Thu Apr 21
Final
at #3 Rollins W, 15-6
Winter Park
Fri Apr 29
Final
Tampa W, 19-10
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun May 01
Final
#6 Rollins W, 12-11
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / SSC Tournament Finals
Sat May 14
Final
#7 Rollins W, 8-5
Lakeland (Bryant Stadium) / NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Thu May 19
Final
vs. #4 Lindenwood (MO) W, 15-11
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Semifinals
Sat May 21
Final
vs. #1 Adelphi W, 8-7
@ Denver, CO NCAA National Championship
Thu Feb 16
Final
#8 Grand Valley State W, 18-12
Lakeland, FL
Tue Feb 21
Final
#2 Adelphi L, 5-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Feb 24
Final
at McKendree W, 18-14
Lebanon, IL
Fri Feb 24
Final
vs. Rockhurst W, 19-6
@ McKendree Lebanon, IL
Sun Feb 26
Final
at #5 Lindenwood L, 11-14
St. Charles, MO
Wed Mar 01
Final
Gannon W, 18-4
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
Fort Lewis W, 20-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 06
Final
West Va. Wesleyan W, 18-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 09
Final
at Young Harris W, 21-8
Young Harris, GA
Sat Mar 11
Final
at #8 Queens (N.C.) W, 11-8
Charlotte, NC
Mon Mar 13
Final
Bloomsburg W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 15
Final
#16 Indiana (Pa.) W, 15-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 18
Final
Seton Hill W, 21-10
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Saint Leo W, 21-4
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final - OT
#10 Florida Tech W, 12-11
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
at Tampa W, 19-6
Tampa, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
#5 Rollins W, 18-5
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 14
Final
Lenoir-Rhyne W, 15-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
at #7 Limestone W, 15-12
Gaffney, SC
Fri Apr 28
Final
Tampa W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Semifinals)
Sun Apr 30
Final
#6 Florida Tech W, 20-12
Lakeland, FL (SSC Tournament Championship)
Sat May 13
Final
#6 Florida Tech W, 16-6
Lakeland, FL (NCAA Tournament - Second Round)
Fri May 19
Final
at #3 Lindenwood W, 13-12
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Semifinals)
Sun May 21
Final
at #1 Adelphi L, 4-6
Bloomsburg, PA (NCAA Tournament - Championship)
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Catawba W, 24-6
Salisbury, NC
Sat Feb 17
Final
No. 1 Adelphi W, 17-16
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
Seton Hill W, 17-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
Tusculum W, 22-7
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
Young Harris W, 23-10
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 05
Final
Westminster W, 20-0
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
No. 10 Queens W, 15-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
No. 9 Mercy W, 19-12
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
No. 23 McKendree W, 20-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-11
Melbourne, FL
Tue Mar 27
Final
No. 17 Tampa W, 13-12
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
Final
at Mount Olive W, 25-14
Mount Olive, NC
Wed Apr 04
Final
at No. 8 Rollins L, 10-11
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Embry-Riddle (FL) W, 20-6
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Apr 11
Final
Saint Leo W, 18-3
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
at Belmont Abbey W, 19-9
Belmont, NC
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Lenoir-Rhyne W, 17-5
Hickory, NC
Sat Apr 21
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 23-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 27
Final
No. 6 Rollins W, 23-6
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Semifinals
Sun Apr 29
Final
No. 5 Florida Tech W, 15-7
Lakeland, FL / SSC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
10 No. 6 Florida Tech
19 at No. 3 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL / NCAA Tournament (Second Round)
Fri May 18
Final
vs. No. 13 East Stroudsburg W, 20-14
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Semifinals)
Sun May 20
Final
vs. No. 2 Le Moyne L, 11-16
@ Tampa, FL / NCAA Tournament (Championship)
View Full Schedule

Featured Video