Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Friday, Nov. 10
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
TBA
 
Saturday, Nov. 11
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
TBA
 
Sunday, Nov. 12
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
TBA
 
Friday, Feb. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
TBA
 
Saturday, Feb. 3
Sport Teams Time/Status
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
TBA
Sep 17 Cancelled
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 16 Cancelled
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 15 Cancelled
Women's Tennis
Florida Southern
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
May 01 Final
Women's Tennis
5 Valdosta St.
4 vs. Florida Southern
@ NCAA South Region I
Miami Shores, FL
Apr 22 Final
Women's Tennis
5 Florida Southern
3 vs. Rollins
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn.
Bradenton, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Florida Southern Finishes 16th in Learfield Directors' Cup

CLEVELAND, OH - Florida Southern College athletics continued its long tradition of success with a 16th place finish in the final standings of the 2016-17 Learfield Directors' Cup, which ranks all athletic programs at the NCAA Division I, II, III and NAIA levels based on their success in athletic competition.

Nionova Ranked 17th In Final Ranking; Earns ITA All-America Honor

Women's Tennis

TEMPE, AZ - The final Oracle/ITA Division II Women's Tennis National Rankings have been released and Moccasin Sasha Nionova is ranked 17th nationally, thus earning ITA All-America honors for the 2017 season. She is just the seventh player in Moccasin history to earn ITA All-America status in singles play and the first since Magda Riutort in 2013. Overall, this is the 13th time a Florida Southern player has been so honored.

Moccasins Season Comes to a Close at NCAA South Region Tournament

Women's Tennis

MIAMI SHORES, FL - Florida Southern women's tennis season came to an end Monday with a 5-4 setback at the hands of Valdosta State in the opening round of the NCAA Division II South Region I Tournament played here at the Buccaneer Tennis Center on the campus of Barry University. The 20th-ranked Moccasins conclude their season with a 15-8 record while the 11th-ranked Blazers, now 18-6, advance to the championship match against Barry at 3 p.m. on Tuesday.

Nionova Named to All-SSC Women's Tennis Team

Women's Tennis

MELBOURNE - Sasha Nionova has been named to the All-Sunshine State Conference Women's Tennis Second-Team as announced today by the league office. The voting was done by the conference head coaches.

Women's Tennis Earns Trip to NCAA Postseason Tournament

Women's Tennis

INDIANAPOLIS - Florida Southern will face Valdosta State in the first day of the South Region #1 Tournament to be held May 1-2 at Barry University in Miami Shores. The Moccasins are the tournament's number five seed while the Blazers are seeded fourth. The host Buccaneers will carry the number one seed.

Women's Tennis Drops 5-0 Match to Lynn in SSC Tournament Semifinals

Women's Tennis

BRADENTON - Florida Southern dropped a 5-0 match to Lynn University in the semifinals of the 2017 Sunshine State Conference Tournament played here Friday at the IMG Academy. With the loss, the 25th-ranked Moccasins fall to 14-7 while the No. 2 ranked Knights improve to 20-1. The Moccasins will now face Rollins, who lost 5-0 to Barry in the other semifinal match, in the SSC Tournament third-place match Saturday at 2 p.m.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 02
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sat Oct 03
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Sun Oct 04
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational (Rollins)
Winter Park
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Sat Feb 20
Final
#5 Lynn L, 0-9
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Feb 25
Final
#16 Flagler L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Feb 29
Final
Seton Hill W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 01
Final
#34 Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 04
Final
at #40 St. Edward's W, 5-4
Austin, TX
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #11 St. Mary's (Tex) L, 3-6
San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 06
Final
vs. #43 Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 5-4
@ San Antonio, TX San Antonio, TX
Sun Mar 13
Final
Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
#32 Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
#6 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
at Tampa W, 5-4
Tampa
Wed Mar 23
Final
#48 Augustana (S.D.) L, 2-7
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #38 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-4
West Palm Beach
Sun Apr 03
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Thu Apr 07
Final
Florida Tech W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Apr 09
Final
#7 Nova Southeastern L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #3 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
Eckerd W, 9-0
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
#31 Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 20
Final
at #34 Rollins W, 6-3
Winter Park
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #6 Barry L, 0-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 1
Daytona Beach
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 2
Daytona Beach
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at ERAU Invitational - Day 3
Daytona Beach
Fri Sep 23
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 03
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 04
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 05
TBA
at UT Invitational
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 08
Final
at Flagler L, 4-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
vs. West Fla. L, 3-6
@ Valdosta, GA Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Fri Feb 24
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Tue Feb 28
Final
at Eckerd W, 9-0
St. Petersburg, FL
Thu Mar 02
Final
Tampa W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
Bluefield St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 13
Cancelled
Wayne St. (Mich.)
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 17
Final
Texas A&M-Kingsville W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 20
Final
Murray St. L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 22
Final
Arkansas Tech W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 24
Final
West Virginia St. W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 26
Final
Barry L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
P.R.-Mayaguez W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
Rollins W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Lynn L, 0-9
Boca Raton, FL
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 6-3
Davie, FL
Thu Apr 06
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 6-3
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
Palm Beach Atlantic W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Wed Apr 12
Final
Saint Leo L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 5-1
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Apr 21
Final
vs. Lynn L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Sat Apr 22
Final
vs. Rollins W, 5-3
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Mon May 01
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 4-5
@ NCAA South Region I Miami Shores, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Embry-Riddle Invitational
Daytona Beach, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Nov 10
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Nov 11
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Nov 12
TBA
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Feb 02
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 03
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 04
TBA
at Univ. of Tampa Round Robin
Tampa, FL
Wed Feb 14
3:00 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, FL
Fri Feb 16
3:00 PM
Lynn
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 21
3:00 PM
at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
TBA
vs. West Fla.
@ USTA National Campus Orlando, FL
Tue Feb 27
3:00 PM
Flagler
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Hilton Head, SC Hilton Head, SC
Sat Mar 03
4:00 PM
vs. Tiffin
@ Hilton Head SC
Sun Mar 04
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Hilton Head, SC Hilton Head, SC
Mon Mar 05
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Hilton Head, SC Hilton Head, SC
Tue Mar 13
3:00 PM
North Georgia
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 17
10:00 AM
Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 19
3:00 PM
West Virginia St.
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 26
3:00 PM
Academy of Art
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 29
3:00 PM
Eckerd
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 30
1:00 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Mar 31
11:00 AM
at Barry
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Apr 04
2:00 PM
Embry-Riddle
Lakeland, FL
Fri Apr 06
3:00 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Fri Apr 13
3:00 PM
Florida Tech
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
TBA
at Sunshine State Conf. Championships
Boca Raton, FL
Fri Apr 20
TBA
at Sunshine State Conf. Championships
Boca Raton, FL
Sat Apr 21
TBA
at Sunshine State Conf. Championships
Boca Raton, FL
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Featured Video