Staff Directory

111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Athletic Department Phone: 863-680-4246
Athletic Department FAX: 863-680-4122

 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Howard
Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness
863-680-4266 ahoward@flsouthern.edu
Al Green
Associate Athletic Director/External Relations
863-680-3754 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Jill Stephens
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Mike Moran
Assistant Athletic Director
863-680-4264 mmoran@flsouthern.edu
Ryan Bower
Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4256 rbower@flsouthern.edu
Hannah Delph
Director of Compliance and Academic Services
863-680-4506 hdelph@flsouthern.edu
Brink Schoonmaker
Manager of Athletic Facilities
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Finley Allen
Coordinator of Athletic Development
863-680-4109 fallen@flsouthern.edu
Micki Watson
Athletic Business Manager
863-680-4247 mwatson@flsouthern.edu
Susan Sargeant
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics
863-680-4246 ssargeant@flsouthern.edu
Dr. Katherine Loh
Faculty Athletic Representative
863-680-3531 kloh@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bower
Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4256 rbower@flsouthern.edu
Chris Gonzales
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-3955 cgonzales@flsouthern.edu
Wil Fisackerly
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4350 wfisackerly@flsouthern.edu
Jonathan Glass
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
863-680-4349 jglass@flsouthern.edu
Reems Landreth
Athletic Communications Intern
863-680-4256 jlandreth@mocs.flsouthern.edu
Andrew Pawling
Athletic Communications Assistant
863-680-4256 apawling@mocs.flsouthern.edu

Athletic Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brink Schoonmaker
Manager of Athletic Facilities
860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Tyler Blanton
Athletic Facilities Assistant
863-860-5042 tblanton@flsouthern.edu
Derek Lange
Athletic Facilities Assistant
863-860-5042 dlange@flsouthern.edu
Daniel Perkins
Athletic Facilities Assistant
863-860-5042 dperkins@flsouthern.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reginald Mungrue
Head Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 rmungrue@flsouthern.edu
Cheryl Hairston
Associate Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 chairston@flsouthern.edu
Andy Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 agonzalez2@flsouthern.edu
Chelsea Lingelbach
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 clingelbach@flsouthern.edu
Katherine Malik
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 kmalik@flsouthern.edu
Colleen Melvin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
863-680-4267 cmelvin@flsouthern.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Wallace
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
863-680-4563 zwallace@flsouthern.edu
David Meagher
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
863-680-4563 dmeagher@flsouthern.edu
Rachel Peck
Sport Scientist
863-680-4563 rpeck@flsouthern.edu
Haley Eckel
Program Manager
863-680-4563 heckel@flsouthern.edu

Wellness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Rossow
Director of Wellness
863-680-4123 arossow@flsouthern.edu
Abby Elias
Assistant Director of Wellness/Fitness
863-680-3894 aelias@flsouthern.edu
Emily Walker
Assistant Director of Wellness/Intramural Sports & Facilities
863-680-4146 ewalker@flsouthern.edu
Doug Davey
Fitness & Marketing Coordinator
863-680-3742 ddavey@flsouthern.edu
Missy Meyer
Membership Services Coordinator
863-680-6225 mmeyer@flsouthern.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Niekro
Head Coach
863-940-2090 lniekro@flsouthern.edu
Steven Crabtree
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
863-940-4749 scrabtree@flsouthern.edu
Nate Striz
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
863-940-4749 nstriz@flsouthern.edu
Tim Everly
Assistant Coach
863-940-4749
Alec Hammond
Assistant Coach
863-940-4749
Alex Jones
Assistant Coach
863-940-4749

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Donnelly
Head Coach
863-680-4252 mdonnelly@flsouthern.edu
Mike Makubika
Associate Head Coach
863-680-4260 mmakubika@flsouthern.edu
Greg Langston
Assistant Coach
863-680-4253 glangston@flsouthern.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Harris
Head Coach
863-680-4250 eharris@flsouthern.edu
Megan Dzikas
Assistant Coach
863-680-4145 mdzikas@flsouthern.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hyrum Keime
Head Coach
863-680-3810 hkeime@flsouthern.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Levassiur
Head Coach
863-680-5013 mlevassiur@flsouthern.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bylander
Head Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Morrell
Head Coach
863-581-1876 steeplechasesm@aol.com

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Carson
Head Coach
863-680-4217 ncarson@flsouthern.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee White
Head Coach
863-512-2464 lwhite@flsouthern.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Davis
Head Coach
863-616-6409 ldavis@flsouthern.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gilles Richard
Head Coach
863-617-0077 coachrichard@lakelandicearena.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Ward
Head Coach
863-680-4254 mward@flsouthern.edu
Matt Maccario
Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 mmaccario@flsouthern.edu
DJ Lubs
Assistant Coach
863-680-4562 dlubs@flsouthern.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kara Reber
Head Coach
863-680-3999 kreber@flsouthern.edu
Shannon McHale
Assistant Coach
863-680-3998 smchale@flsouthern.edu
Katy Richardson
Assistant Coach
863-680-3999 krichardson@flsouthern.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Carlson
Head Coach
863-680-4258 jcarlson@flsouthern.edu
Ashley Holmes
Assistant Coach
863-680-4258 aholmes@flsouthern.edu
Pablo Gallo Arias
Assistant Coach
863-680-4258
Sam Winning
Assistant Coach
863-680-4258

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Lawrence Head Coach
863-616-6455 plawrence@flsouthern.edu
Ian Brophy Assistant Coach
863-616-5018 ibrophy@flsouthern.edu
Cristina Coca Assistant Coach
Gaelyn Crowder Assistant Coach
Kristin Russell Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Bellotto
Head Coach
863-680-4249 cbellotto@flsouthern.edu
Gianni Artidiello
Assistant Coach
863-616-6443 gartidiello@flsouthern.edu
Mo Triner
Assistant Coach
mtriner@flsouthern.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Robins
Head Coach
863-680-6200 arobins@flsouthern.edu
Kendal Casey
Assistant Coach
863-680-5040 kcasey@flsouthern.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Robins
Head Coach
863-680-6200 arobins@flsouthern.edu
Kendal Casey
Assistant Coach
863-680-5040 kcasey@flsouthern.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Van Emburgh
Head Coach
863-680-4739 gvanemburgh@flsouthern.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Riddell
Head Coach
863-616-6442 priddell@flsouthern.edu
Paul Walker
Assistant Coach
863-670-6480 millwalk2@aol.com

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Levassiur
Head Coach
863-680-5013 mlevassiur@flsouthern.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bylander
Head Coach
863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Keen
Head Coach
863-680-4248 wkeen@flsouthern.edu
Hyrum Keime
Assistant Coach
863-680-3810 hkeime@flsouthern.edu
Ashlee Crowder
Assistant Coach
863-680-4248 acrowder@flsouthern.edu
Tabitha Anne Pennekamp Wright
Assistant Coach
863-398-0759

Water Ski

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Rabe
Head Coach
407-461-4624 crabe@flsouthern.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Franklin
Head Coach
863-680-4246 jfranklin@flsouthern.edu