Three Moccasins Named to All-SSC Roster 

Three Moccasins Named to All-SSC Roster 

MELBOURNE, Fla. – Florida Southern College men's cross country juniors Mason Jones and Josh Wagner were named to the All-Sunshine State Conference First Team while junior Mitchell Kozik was named to the All-SSC Second Team, as announced by the league office today.  

Runners that placed 1st to 7th in the SSC Championship were selected to the First Team while runners finishing in 8th to 14th place were named to the All-SSC Second Team. 

This is the third All-SSC First Team selection for Jones (2017, 2018) and the second for Wagner (2018). This is the second All-SSC Second Team selection for Kozik (2018). 

Jones finished second at the 2019 SSC Championships with a time of 25:35.4 while Wagner took fourth with a time of 25:51.4. Kozik took 11th with a 26:17.7 performance.  

Jones led the Moccasins in every race this season finishing all four races in the top 15 and twice in the top 10. He highlighted his season by capturing the 10K school record with a blistering 24:14.5 run at the Royals Cross Country Challenge on Oct. 11.  

Wagner finished second for the Mocs in all four of his races this season, including a 20th place finish with a time of 26:19.1 at the Roy Griak Invitational on Sept. 28 and a fourth place finish at the SSC Championships. Kozik finished third for Southern in three races this season, including a 30th place performance with a time of 26:37.4 at the Roy Griak Invitational.  

The SSC also announced its top honors with Shane Bracken from Saint Leo being named Runner of the Year while Tanner Rosolino from Embry-Riddle was the Freshman of the Year. The Lions' KenReiber was voted the SSC Coach of the Year. These honors were chosen in a vote among the league head coaches. 

The Moccasin's season continues this Saturday at the NCAA Division II South Region Championship which will be held at Lakeland's Holloway Park and Nature Preserve. 
SSC First Team 
Shane Bracken, Saint Leo 
Mason Jones, Florida Southern 
Ryan Szklany, Embry-Riddle 
Josh Wagner, Florida Southern 
Malte Stockhausen, Florida Tech 
Shawn Bell, Saint Leo 
Calahan Warren, Embry-Riddle 
SSC Second Team 
Shaun Bullock, Embry-Riddle 
Felix Nadeborn, Saint Leo 
Tadgh McGinty, Saint Leo 
Mitchell Kozik, Florida Southern  
Ty Fisher, Palm Beach Atlantic  
Brian Cheluget, Embry Riddle 
Blake Watson, Saint Leo 
Runner of the Year 
Shane Bracken, Saint Leo 
Coach of the Year 
Kent Reiber, Saint Leo 
Freshman of the Year 
Tanner Rosolino, Embry-Riddle