Dailland, Gonzalez Named 2018-19 Water Ski Team MVPs

Dailland, Gonzalez Named 2018-19 Water Ski Team MVPs

LAKELAND, Fla. - Throughout the month of July, Florida Southern College Athletics has released its team MVP's from the 2018-19 seasons. Each MVP was selected by the team's head coach, and the list includes some of the top student-athletes in the country. Below is a complete listing of this year's MVP's

The final two MVP winners come from the Moccasin water ski team as Tanguy Dailland (men's) and Valentina Gonzalez (women's) were awarded the honor for their respective teams. At this year's 2018 Connelly Skis NCWSA National Championships, Dailland (5,910 points) took second in the trick competition, finishing just 60 points out of first place and a comfortable 80 points better than the third-place finisher on the men's side. He also placed fifth in the jump competition.

On the women's side at the NCWSA National Championships, Gonzalez scored 3,560 points to come in second in the trick competition, nearly 400 points better than the third-best mark of the weekend. She also took fourth in the jump category. This summer, Gonzalez won the jump at the IWWF World U21 Water Ski Championships in Edmonton, Alberta at the beginning of July.

Men's Golf Michael VanDerLaan
Women's Tennis Gabby Hesse
Baseball Zach Scott
Women's Lacrosse Sam Keesey
Women's Golf Amanda Gartrell
Men's Track Josh Wagner
Women's Track Hannah Flemming
Men's Tennis Tim Becker
Softball Aubrey Ehlers
Beach Volleyball Makena Wilson
Men's Lacrosse Austen Lison
Esports Donovan West
Women's Basketball Camille Giardina
Men's Basketball Jonathan Lawton
Equestrian Taylor Derrico
Men's Swimming Matthew Holmes
Women's Swimming Katie Moore
Men's Cross Country Mason Jones
Women's Cross Country Addison Cantor
Volleyball Nicole Mattson
Men's Soccer Christoph Gums
Women's Soccer Gaelyn Crowder
Men's Water Ski Tanguy Dailland
Women's Water Ski Valentina Gonzalez