Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Mar 17 Final
Men's Basketball
88 Lynn
78 vs. No. 25 Florida Southern
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL
NCAA South Regional - Semifinal
Mar 16 Final
Men's Basketball
72 Delta State
78 vs. No. 25 Florida Southern
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL
NCAA South Regional - First Round
Mar 10 Final
Men's Basketball
92 Florida Southern
84 at No. 3 Nova Southeastern
Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. | SSC Tournament Championship
Mar 09 Final
Men's Basketball
74 Florida Southern
65 vs. No. 22 Lynn
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Semifinal
Mar 06 Final
Men's Basketball
78 Saint Leo
80 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL | SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Social Media
More Headlines

Makubika Promoted to Associate Head Coach

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - After helping lead Florida Southern College men's basketball to the 2019 Sunshine State Conference Tournament title and a second-straight berth in the NCAA Division II Tournament, assistant coach Mike Makubika has been promoted to the role of associate head coach, Moccasin head coach Mike Donnelly announced on Wednesday.

Moccasins Ink Six for 2019-20

Men's Basketball

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's basketball head coach Mike Donnelly has announced the addition of six players to his team's roster for the upcoming 2019-20 campaign.

Mattson, Holmes Earn Pat McFadden Awards

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College held its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening as it recognized its top student-athletes in an event held at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests were in attendance.

Lawton Earns Second All-America Nod

Men's Basketball

ALBANY, NY - Jonathan Lawton earned his second all-America honor of the day when the Division II Conference Commissioners Association (D2CCA) announced its men's basketball all-America teams on Tuesday.

Lawton Named NABC All-American

Men's Basketball

KANSAS CITY, MO - Florida Southern College men's basketball standout Jonathan Lawton has been named as an NABC all-American, the National Association of Basetball Coaches announced on Tuesday.

Lawton, Hanson Named to NABC All-District Team

Men's Basketball

KANSAS CITY, MO - Florida Southern College men's basketball standouts Jonathan Lawton and Brett Hanson have been named as NABC all-district selections, the National Association of Basketball Coaches announced on Monday. Lawton was a first-team selection for the South District, while Hanson earned second-team honors.

Drew Howard Named Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

LAKELAND, FL – Florida Southern College President Dr. Anne B. Kerr has announced the appointment of Drew Howard as the Moccasins’ new Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness. The announcement was made on Monday during a press conference at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House.

Mocs' NCAA Tourney Run Ends in Semifinals

Men's Basketball

FT. LAUDERDALE, FL - A hot-shooting opponent proved to be too much as Florida Southern College men's basketball saw its season come to an end in an 88-78 loss to Lynn in the semifinals of the NCAA South Regional on Sunday at Rick Case Arena

Jones' Big Second Half Sends Mocs to Regional Semifinal

Men's Basketball

FT. LAUDERDALE, FL - Slinky Jones poured in a game-high 23 points as Florida Southern College men's basketball erased a seven-point haltime deficit to rally past Delta State, 78-72, in the first round of the NCAA South Regional on Saturday afternoon at Rick Case Arena.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Oct 30
Final
at Florida L, 70-95
Gainesville, FL
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. West Alabama W, 76-68
Lakeland, FL / SSC-GSC Classic
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Delta State W, 79-74
Lakeland, FL / SSC-GSC Classic
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Southern New Hampshire W, 80-74
Manchester, NH
Fri Nov 23
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 90-84
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Stonehill L, 79-89
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Wed Nov 28
Final
vs. Tampa W, 74-67
Lakeland, FL
Wed Dec 05
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 81-70
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 15
Final
vs. Lindenwood W, 99-91
Lakeland, FL
Tue Dec 18
Final
vs. Cedarville W, 64-61
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. Bloomfield W, 69-58
Lakeland, FL / Mocs Christmas Classic
Sat Dec 29
Final
at No. 5 Nova Southeastern L, 95-117
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Jan 02
Final
at Florida Tech L, 59-77
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 05
Final - OT
vs. Lynn W, 88-84
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 86-72
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Barry W, 79-65
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 82-69
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 19
Final
at Rollins L, 69-83
Winter Park, FL
Wed Jan 23
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 86-83
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Tampa W, 88-71
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. No. 5 Nova Southeastern W, 87-82
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 06
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 103-92
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 90-73
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 13
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 89-85
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final - OT
at No. 16 Lynn L, 98-99
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Eckerd W, 91-80
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Barry L, 81-92
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 27
Final
at Saint Leo L, 78-85
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Rollins W, 105-100
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 80-78
Lakeland, FL | SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. No. 22 Lynn W, 74-65
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 10
Final
at No. 3 Nova Southeastern W, 92-84
Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. | SSC Tournament Championship
Sat Mar 16
Final
vs. Delta State W, 78-72
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL NCAA South Regional - First Round
Sun Mar 17
Final
vs. Lynn L, 78-88
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL NCAA South Regional - Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
6:00 PM
vs. Delta State
@ Livingston, Ala. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Sun Nov 10
4:00 PM
at West Alabama
Livingston, Ala. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Sat Nov 16
3:30 PM
at USC Aiken
Aiken, S.C.
Wed Nov 20
7:30 PM
at Embry-Riddle
Daytona Beach, Fla.
Sat Nov 23
4:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
Fri Nov 29
7:30 PM
vs. New Haven
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic)
Sat Nov 30
7:30 PM
vs. Valdosta State
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Thanksgiving Classic)
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
vs. Saint Leo
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Dec 07
5:30 PM
vs. Lindenwood
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Dec 14
7:30 PM
vs. Lynn
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Dec 20
7:30 PM
vs. Northwood
Lakeland, Fla. (Mocs Christmas Classic)
Sat Dec 21
7:30 PM
vs. American International
Lakeland, Fla. (Mocs Christmas Classic)
Thu Jan 02
7:30 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Jan 04
7:30 PM
vs. Nova Southeastern
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 08
7:30 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Wed Jan 15
7:30 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Jan 18
7:30 PM
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
vs. Tampa
Tampa, Fla.
Sat Jan 25
7:30 PM
vs. Barry
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 29
7:30 PM
at Saint Leo
Saint Leo, Fla.
Sat Feb 01
7:30 PM
vs. Embry-Riddle
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
at Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
Sat Feb 08
7:30 PM
vs. Florida Tech
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 12
7:30 PM
vs. Rollins
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Feb 15
7:30 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Wed Feb 19
7:30 PM
vs. Eckerd
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 26
7:30 PM
at Tampa
Tampa, Fla.
Sat Feb 29
7:30 PM
at Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
View Full Schedule

Featured Video