Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Saturday, Sep. 21
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Palm Beach Atlantic
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Sep. 25
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Florida Southern
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Sep. 28
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Florida Southern
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Oct. 5
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Lynn
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Oct. 9
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Tampa
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Oct. 12
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Florida Southern
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Oct. 19
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Florida Southern
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
6:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Oct. 23
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Florida Southern
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Saturday, Oct. 26
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Mary
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Wednesday, Oct. 30
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Embry-Riddle
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
 
Tuesday, Nov. 5
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Soccer
Saint Leo
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sep 15 Final
Men's Soccer
2 Auburn Montgomery
1 vs. Florida Southern
@ Melbourne, Fla.
Sep 13 Final
Men's Soccer
0 Limestone
1 vs. Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Sep 08 Final
Men's Soccer
2 Florida Southern
4 at No. 20 Spring Hill
Mobile, Ala.
Sep 06 Final - 2OT
Men's Soccer
0 Florida Southern
0 at Montevallo
Montevallo, Ala.
Oct 29 Final
Men's Soccer
1 Florida Southern
3 at Lynn
Boca Raton, FL (SSC Tournament Quarterfinals)
Social Media
More Headlines

SSC Releases Men's Soccer Preseason Poll

Men's Soccer

MELBOURNE, Fla. - Florida Southern College was picked to finish sixth in the conference in 2019 as the Sunshine State Conference released its men's soccer preseason poll on Tuesday afternoon. 2018 SSC regular season and Tournament Champion Palm Beach Atlantic earned the No. 1 position with 96 total points and seven first-place votes while Lynn came in at No. 2 with 83 total points and a first-place vote. 2018 National Champion Barry received the No. 3 nod with 81 total points and a first-place vote, Nova Southeastern the No. 4 nod with 76 total points and two first-place votes, and rounding out the top five was Florida Tech with 71 total points.

Appiah, Meehan Shine in USL

Men's Soccer

LAKELAND, Fla. - A pair of Florida Southern College men's soccer standouts have enjoyed a highly-successful summer playing for squads in the USL League Two. Foster Appiah and James Meehan have each helped lead their teams deep into the USL2 playoffs.

Gums Named 2018 Team MVP

Men's Soccer

LAKELAND, Fla. - Throughout the month of July, Florida Southern College Athletics will release its list of team MVPs for the 2018-19 season. Each MVP was selected by the team's head coach, and the list includes some of the top student-athletes in the country. MVPs will be revealed each weekday during the month at 10 a.m., and a list of their scheduled release dates can be found below.

Men's Soccer Slated to Play Seven Home Matches

Men's Soccer

LAKELAND, Fla. - Florida Southern College men's soccer head coach Jason Carlson has announced the team's schedule for the upcoming 2019 season. The Moccasins' season will begin with a pair of non-conference road matches in Alabama. The 2018 season was one to remember for Carlson and the Mocs as the team opened the season 9-0 and was ranked as high as No. 8 in the weekly United Soccer Coaches poll.

Gear Up at ShopFSCMocs.com!

LAKELAND, Fla. - In parternship with Barnes & Noble College and its True Spirit online stores, Florida Southern College has launched the all-new ShopFSCMocs.com as the officially licensed fan store of Moccasin athletics.

Florida Southern Finishes 18th in Final Learfield Cup Standings

CLEVELAND, Ohio - Florida Southern College finished 18th in the final 2018-19 NCAA Division II Learfield IMG College Directors' Cup standings, it was announced this week. The Moccasins made a combined 11 NCAA postseason appearances this past year, including top-10 finishes in men's golf (third), women's basketball (ninth) and women's lacrosse (ninth).

Mattson, Holmes Earn Pat McFadden Awards

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College held its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening as it recognized its top student-athletes in an event held at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests were in attendance.

Drew Howard Named Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

LAKELAND, FL – Florida Southern College President Dr. Anne B. Kerr has announced the appointment of Drew Howard as the Moccasins’ new Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness. The announcement was made on Monday during a press conference at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House.

71 Student-Athletes Named to SSC Fall Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, FL - Florida Southern College placed 71 student-athletes on the Sunshine State Conference Commissioner's Fall Honor Roll, the conference office announced on Wednesday. In addition to its 71 Honor Roll selections, Florida Southern had 27 student-athletes earn a perfect 4.0 grade-point average last semester.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
vs. Trinity Baptist W, 6-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 01
Final
at USC Aiken W, 1-0
Aiken, SC
Mon Sep 03
Final
vs. Montevallo W, 5-0
Lakeland, FL
Sun Sep 09
Final
vs. Newberry W, 3-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 15
Final - OT
at No. 15 Lynn W, 2-1
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. No. 14 Rollins W, 2-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Saint Leo W, 3-1
Saint Leo, FL
Tue Sep 25
Final
at Flagler W, 3-0
St. Augustine, FL
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Tampa W, 1-0
Tampa, FL
Wed Oct 03
Final
vs. No. 24 Florida Tech L, 0-4
Lakeland, FL
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. No. 18 Nova Southeastern L, 0-4
Lakeland, FL
Mon Oct 08
Final
vs. Mary W, 1-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Oct 13
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 4-0
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Oct 17
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 7-1
Lakeland, FL
Sat Oct 20
Final
at No. 3 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 0-1
West Palm Beach, FL
Tue Oct 23
Final
vs. No. 13 Barry L, 0-3
Lakeland, FL
Mon Oct 29
Final
at Lynn L, 1-3
Boca Raton, FL (SSC Tournament Quarterfinals)
Fri Sep 06
Final - 2OT
at Montevallo T, 0-0
Montevallo, Ala.
Sun Sep 08
Final
at No. 20 Spring Hill L, 2-4
Mobile, Ala.
Fri Sep 13
Final
vs. Limestone W, 1-0
Lakeland, Fla.
Sun Sep 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery L, 1-2
@ Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Sep 21
7:00 PM
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Sat Sep 28
7:00 PM
at Nova Southeastern
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Sat Oct 05
7:00 PM
vs. Lynn
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Oct 09
7:00 PM
vs. Tampa
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Oct 12
7:00 PM
at Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Oct 19
6:00 PM
at Barry
Miami Shores, Fla.
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Oct 26
7:00 PM
vs. Mary
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Oct 30
7:00 PM
vs. Embry-Riddle
Lakeland, Fla.
Tue Nov 05
7:00 PM
vs. Saint Leo
Lakeland, Fla.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Featured Video