Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Apr 26 Final
Men's Tennis
4 No. 9 Saint Leo
0 vs. No. 43 Florida Southern
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy)
SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Apr 17 Final
Men's Tennis
6 No. 10 Rollins
1 vs. No. 35 Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Apr 13 Final
Men's Tennis
7 No. 36 Florida Southern
0 at Florida Tech
Melbourne, FL
Apr 07 Final
Men's Tennis
6 No. 38 Florida Southern
1 at Eckerd
St. Petersburg, FL
Apr 06 Final
Men's Tennis
7 No. 1 Barry
0 vs. No. 38 Florida Southern
Lakeland, FL
Social Media
More Headlines

Men's Tennis Drops Quarterfinal Match to Saint Leo

Men's Tennis

BRADENTON, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis fell in the 2019 Sunshine State Conference Tournament Quarterfinal on Friday evening, falling 4-0 to Saint Leo at IMG Academy. The match between the No. 6 seed Moccasins (9-13, 3-5 SSC) and the No. 3 seed Lions (16-7, 5-3 SSC) was delayed by six hours after inclement weather suspended morning play. The Mocs were unable to avenge their loss to the Lions from earlier in the season in Lakeland.

Mattson, Holmes Earn Pat McFadden Awards

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College held its annual Athletic Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening as it recognized its top student-athletes in an event held at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House. More than 500 student-athletes, coaches, staff, and invited guests were in attendance.

Becker and Pham Help Upset Tars in Doubles, Mocs Fall to Rollins on Senior Day

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Brian Pham and Tim Becker earned the upset in doubles on Wednesday but could not prevent Rollins from winning 6-1 over Florida Southern College men's tennis on Senior Day at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The No. 35 Moccasins (9-12, 3-5 SSC) held strong in doubles but could not hold off a potent singles rotation from the No. 10 Tars (16-5, 5-3 SSC). Pham and Becker paired in the No. 1 doubles flight in their 7-6 upset over No. 9 Ziad Melhaoui and Andrea Brignacca, winning a 7-5 tiebreaker. 

Men's Tennis Earns 6-1 Victory Over Eckerd

Men's Tennis

ST. PETERSBURG, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis won its second conference match of the season on Sunday afternoon, defeating Eckerd in a 6-1 contest. The No. 38 Moccasins (8-11, 2-4 SSC) won four singles flights in two sets, holding the Tritons (7-7, 0-6 SSC) to just four won sets out of the 19 played.

Men's Tennis Falls to No. 1 Buccaneers

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis fell on Saturday morning at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center, dropping a 7-0 contest to Barry. The No. 38 Moccasins (7-11, 1-4 SSC) dropped all singles matches to the No. 2 Buccaneers (13-1, 5-0 SSC), with the doubles pairing of Valentin Hertweck and Brandon Pham earning the only win for the Mocs in the No. 1 doubles flight by defeating Blake Bayldon and Filip Zupancic, 6-4. HOW IT HAPPENED:

Men's Tennis Match Cancelled Against Azusa Pacific

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Wednesday afternoon's match between Florida Southern College men's tennis and Azusa Pacific has been cancelled due to a scheduling conflict. The No. 33 Moccasins will host No. 1 Barry at 10 a.m. on Saturday at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center.

No. 33 Moccasins Drop Conference Match to No. 9 Fighting Knights

Men's Tennis

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis fell in conference play on Sunday afternoon, falling 7-0 to Lynn. The No 33 Moccasins (7-10, 1-3 SSC) were unable to earn a point against the hot No. 9 Fighting Knights (10-2, 5-1 SSC), drawing close in two 7-5 scorelines in the No. 1 and No. 2 doubles flights. Lennart Vossgäetter came the closest to winning a match for the Mocs, losing a 10-5 tiebreaker in the third set in the No. 2 singles flight.

Drew Howard Named Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

LAKELAND, FL – Florida Southern College President Dr. Anne B. Kerr has announced the appointment of Drew Howard as the Moccasins’ new Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness. The announcement was made on Monday during a press conference at Streamline Sale Arena at Jenkins Field House.

Men's Tennis Cracks ITA Oracle Rankings

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis cracked the ITA Oracle rankings on Wednesday, earning the No. 30 ranking in the nation. The Moccasins received high marks for upsetting No. 14 Palm Beach Atlantic and benefitted from close losses to highly ranked opponents like No. 4 Saint Leo, No. 40 Embry-Riddle and No. 12 West Alabama in the computerized rankings.

Moccasins Upset Division I Highlanders

Men's Tennis

LAKELAND, FL - Florida Southern College men's tennis earned the upset on Wednesday afternoon, defeating New Jersey Institute of Technology in a close 4-3 match at the Wynee Warden Tennis Center. The No. 30 Moccasins' (7-9) win over the Highlanders (4-9) is the first over a Division I oppenent since defeating Bethune-Cookman on February 1, 2013 in an identical 4-3 scoreline. The Mocs are also now 4-2 this season in one-match decisions, most recently falling to Sonoma State on Sunday and defeating Ferris State at home on Friday before Wednesday's win.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 25
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 1
Pensacola
Sat Sep 26
8:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 2
Pensacola
Sun Sep 27
10:00 AM
at ITA South Regionals - Day 3
Pensacola
Fri Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 10
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 11
TBA
at Mercer Bear Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 16
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 1
Lawrenceville, GA
Sat Oct 17
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 2
Lawrenceville, GA
Sun Oct 18
TBA
at Grizzly Open - Day 3
Lawrenceville, GA
Fri Feb 05
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
DeLand, Fla. DeLand
Thu Feb 25
Final
vs. #25 Flager L, 3-6
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Feb 26
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
@ Livingston, AL Livingston, AL
Sat Feb 27
Final
at West Alabama W, 8-1
Livingston, AL
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Mississippi College W, 7-2
Clinton, MS
Tue Mar 01
Final
vs. Chestnut Hill W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Sat Mar 05
Final
at #6 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton
Mon Mar 07
Final
vs. #32 Ferris St. W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Walsh W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Bloomsburg W, 8-1
@ Melbourne Melbourne
Sun Mar 13
Final
vs. Bluefield State L, 4-5
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 15
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. Southern N.H. W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Mar 18
Final
vs. #4 West Florida L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Tue Mar 22
Final
vs. Merrimack W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Mar 23
Final
vs. Augustana (S.D.) W, 7-2
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Fri Apr 01
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores
Sat Apr 02
Final
at #35 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 4-5
West Palm Beach
Mon Apr 04
Final
vs. #42 Florida Tech W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 06
Final
vs. #30 Rollins W, 5-4
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Wed Apr 13
Final
at #2 Saint Leo L, 0-9
Saint Leo
Sat Apr 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 8-1
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Mon Apr 18
Final
vs. #6 Embry-Riddle L, 1-8
Warden Tennis Center (Lakeland)
Thu Apr 28
Final
vs. #31 Rollins L, 2-5
@ Tampa SSC Tournament (Hillsborough CC)
Sun May 08
Final
at #7 Barry L, 0-5
NCAA South Regionals (Miami Shores)
Fri Sep 16
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 1
Melbourne
Sat Sep 17
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 2
Melbourne
Sun Sep 18
TBA
at Florida Tech Invitational - Day 3
Melbourne
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 1
Lakeland
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 2
Lakeland
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 3
Lakeland
Mon Sep 26
TBA
vs. ITA South Regional Championship - Day 4
Lakeland
Fri Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 1
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 2
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 09
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic - Day 3
Mercer, GA
Fri Oct 14
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 1
Young Harris, GA
Sat Oct 15
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 2
Young Harris, GA
Sun Oct 16
TBA
at Young Harris Tournament - Day 3
Young Harris, GA
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Flagler L, 3-6
St. Augustine, FL
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Stetson L, 1-6
Deland, FL
Fri Feb 17
Final
at West Fla. L, 2-7
Valdosta, GA
Sat Feb 18
Cancelled
at Valdosta St.
Valdosta, GA
Mon Feb 27
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-3
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Mar 04
Final
vs. Lynn L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL (City Courts)
Mon Mar 06
Final
vs. Walsh W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 07
Final
vs. Mercyhurst W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 08
Final
vs. Chestnut Hill W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 10
Final
vs. Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Orlando, FL
Sun Mar 12
Final
vs. Bluefield St. L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 5-4
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. Ala.-Huntsville W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 16
Final
vs. Indianapolis L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 25
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 28
Final
vs. West Alabama W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 29
Final
at Florida Tech W, 6-3
Melbourne, FL
Sat Apr 01
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-9
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 04
Postponed
at Rollins
Winter Park, FL
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. Saint Leo L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 11
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 2-7
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Rollins L, 3-6
Winter Park, FL
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tourn. Bradenton, FL
Fri Sep 15
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sat Sep 16
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Sun Sep 17
Cancelled
at Panther Invitational
Melbourne, FL
Fri Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sat Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Sun Sep 24
TBA
at ITA South Regional
Valdosta, GA
Fri Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sat Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Sun Oct 08
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Macon, GA
Fri Oct 20
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sat Oct 21
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Sun Oct 22
TBA
at C.L. Varner Memorial Invitational
Winter Park, FL (Rollins)
Thu Feb 01
Final
vs. #11 Flagler L, 1-8
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Stetson L, 0-7
DeLand, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
at #7 Saint Leo L, 1-8
Saint Leo, FL
Sun Feb 25
Final
vs. #1 West Fla. L, 2-7
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 08
Final
vs. Walsh W, 8-1
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Grand Valley St. W, 7-2
Lakeland. FL
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. #17 North Georgia L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. Southern N.H. W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. West Chester W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 16
Final
vs. Queens (N.Y.) W, 6-3
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 24
Final
at #24 Palm Beach Atlantic L, 1-8
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Mar 25
Final
at #3 Lynn L, 1-8
Boca Raton, Fla.
Thu Mar 29
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 9-0
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 7-2
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 05
Final
vs. #12 Embry-Riddle L, 3-6
Lakeland, FL
Sat Apr 07
Final
at #2 Barry L, 0-9
Miami Shores, FL
Fri Apr 13
Final
vs. Rollins L, 4-5
Lakeland, FL
Thu Apr 19
Final
vs. Barry L, 0-5
@ Sunshine State Conf. Tournament (Bradenton, FL)
Fri Sep 14
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Sep 15
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Sep 16
TBA
at Palm Beach Atlantic Invitational
West Palm Beach, FL
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 22
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Sun Sep 23
TBA
at ITA South Regional Championships
Lakeland, FL
Fri Oct 05
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sat Oct 06
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Sun Oct 07
TBA
at Mercer Gridiron Classic
Mercer, GA
Fri Feb 01
Final
at No. 6 Flagler L, 2-5
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Auburn Montgomery L, 1-4
@ Pensacola, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 4 West Florida L, 1-6
Pensacola, FL
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. West Alabama L, 1-6
@ Pensacola, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
vs. No. 6 Saint Leo L, 2-5
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. No. 12 Palm Beach Atlantic W, 5-2
Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Grand Valley St. W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Davis & Elkins W, 6-1
Lakeland, FL
Thu Mar 07
Final
at No. 18 Embry-Riddle L, 3-4
Daytona Beach, FL
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Northwood W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. West Chester W, 5-0
Lakeland, FL
Tue Mar 12
Final
vs. Wayne St. (Mich.) L, 2-4
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. North Georgia L, 2-5
Lakeland, FL
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Ferris St. W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 17
Final
vs. Sonoma St. L, 3-4
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 20
Final
vs. NJIT W, 4-3
Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 31
Final
at No. 9 Lynn L, 0-7
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. No. 1 Barry L, 0-7
Lakeland, FL
Sun Apr 07
Final
at Eckerd W, 6-1
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Apr 13
Final
at Florida Tech W, 7-0
Melbourne, FL
Wed Apr 17
Final
vs. No. 10 Rollins L, 1-6
Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. No. 9 Saint Leo L, 0-4
@ Bradenton, FL (IMG Academy) SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
View Full Schedule

Featured Video